• July 23, 2019, 05:04:05 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: No video  (Read 2869 times)

Null01

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
No video
« on: June 08, 2012, 08:17:29 AM »

Video was working great, both at home and from work. Then suddenly one day at work all I got for video was a solid black box. When at home, the same thing - solid black box. I was, however, able to see live video in my home network by going to advanced settings, so I know the camera is working and sending video successfully to my network.

Anyone got a solution for this? It started a couple of days ago.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: No video
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2012, 08:40:49 AM »

Can you see the video feed directly through a browser on your local network?
[IP_ADDRESS]/mjpeg.cgi

Are the black boxes only present using mydlink?  From my experience, the black box has appeared from a firewall blocking access or possibly a new Java build.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Null01

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: No video
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2012, 01:30:02 PM »

I cannot view it using the ip/mjpeg.cgi. IE initially reported there was a problem with the site's certificate, I told it to continue anyway, and then it gives the message "webpage cannot be found".
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: No video
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2012, 01:33:18 PM »

You may want to try Firefox.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Null01

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: No video
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2012, 01:41:28 PM »

I instaled Firefox at home and it works. I'll have to try it from work to see if it works equally well over the net.

Does anyone have any ideas why this happened? it was working for a month then suddenly not working in IE.

Thanks JavaLawyer!
Logged

Null01

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: No video
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2012, 05:25:17 AM »

Firefox shows video from work. So that brings me tothe obvious question - why did it stop working with IE?

Was there an IE update that broke it? Any ideas? I prefer to use IE, so a fix for this would be appreciated.
Logged