• December 11, 2019, 07:35:27 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: Can't associate 2 cams with the same myDlink account  (Read 43316 times)

roger_holbrook

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Can't associate 2 cams with the same myDlink account
« Reply #45 on: April 14, 2013, 09:02:27 AM »

I found the latest update  wizard "Setup_wizard_930L_V1.03.00" in the comments at a retailer.
I did not and could not find this on D-Link sites. The 930L on D-Link showed a 931L link.

The new wizard worked very well and I am back up.

Roger
Logged

aarontuyet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Can't associate 2 cams with the same myDlink account
« Reply #46 on: June 13, 2013, 05:32:43 PM »

I too was having the same issue as everyone else, but I WAS able to get mine to work.

Some guy posted that he was able to run it from flash (or SD card).  I did that as well, but (key difference here), I WASNT getting the option initially to put in mydlink credentials.  I think the new wizards can identify if you are already a dlink user.

So my problem is that it would go from selecting my unregistered camera in the dlink wizard, selecting the prompts, it CONFIRMING that I was registered, but then my new camera would never show up.

Again, I was NOT getting the option to tell the wizard what dlink account I had.

So I threw the setup on a flash, went down to another computer that had never been on dlink and ran it from the flash.  I was given the prompt, entered in my existing dlink info, and all is working.  Good luck.
Logged

suchit

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't associate 2 cams with the same myDlink account
« Reply #47 on: July 06, 2014, 05:26:39 AM »

I have two network cameras: DCS-5010L and DCS-933L and both are working fine if I access them via the IP on the local network 192.168.1.101 and 192.168.1.102

I have only one mydlink account on in.mydlink.com and when I ran the Setup Wizard one by one and they were working via in.mydlink.com however, after I installed DNR-202L to the same mydlink account (all three were working for a while but later) stopped showing these both cameras and only showing the DNR-202L.

Just the DNR is showing on mydlink and not the two cameras: DCS-5010L and DCS-933L

I ran the Setup Wizard again and it shows that both the cameras are already registered on mydlink but I can't see them on the PC browser. On the Android App also the same thing, I can see both the cameras in LOCAL but not under REMOTE and in REMOTE only the DNR is showing.

Can anyone help?

Is there a way to de-register the two cameras from mydlink and then re-add them? Maybe that will work? If not then is there any other suggestion?

~ Suchit
Logged

suchit

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
[Solved] Can't associate 2 cams with the same myDlink account
« Reply #48 on: July 06, 2014, 07:21:58 AM »

Ok, I got the solution:

Basically, one after the other (once for each camera), I went to my two network cameras DCS-5010L and DCS-933L over 192.168.1.101 and 192.168.1.102 and went to the settings -> Maintenance -> System -> Save config to hard drive. And save the present config.

I then did a "Rest to factory settings". Connect the camera via LAN and restored the settings.

Then went to mydlink Android App and it saw the camera as new and then offered to add to mydlink account to which I said yes and then I repeated with the second camera. Now both cameras show up for me in mydlink along with the DNR-202L which was showing up earlier. So all three now show up on mydlink account.

~ Suchit
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]