• October 20, 2020, 02:07:54 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?  (Read 5240 times)

xiangkan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« on: December 01, 2011, 12:07:32 AM »

I want to configure the feature( frame rate, resolution and PTZ etc.) through the HTTP API .

for example: http://*.*.*.*/nphMotionJpeg?Resolution=320x240&Quality=Standard


 how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?

 Is there the specification/manual for command list?
Logged

amandasmith

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 10:44:49 PM »

If you have "Camera control preset locations" set for your Dlink camera, you can change the left right up down zoom buttons (i changed the zoom buttons since I don't use zoom) to this command /cgi-bin/recall.cgi?recall=***** (eg: if your preset location is "Window", they it should be /cgi-bin/recall.cgi?recall=Window)

If you want autopan, then it should be /cgi-bin/camctrl.cgi?auto=pan. But somehow I don't like or use autopan

If you want auto patrol, then it should be /cgi-bin/camctrl.cgi?auto=patrol. Kind of nice since auto patrol goes to each preset locations. It scans multiple preset locations automatically.
Logged

xiangkan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2011, 12:05:35 AM »

thanks!

Is there no CGI specification about these kind of commands(resolution, frame rate, PTZ......)?
Logged

Mackerel

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
Re: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2011, 07:08:23 PM »

thanks!

Is there no CGI specification about these kind of commands(resolution, frame rate, PTZ......)?

Not that I have been able to find. Most are vendor-specific, and I have not found it for D-Link equipment...
Logged

xiangkan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2011, 11:51:46 PM »

Is there DCS-920 video streaming URL ???


I know DCS-920 Single Image URL :

http://your.camera.ip/image.jpg

or

http://user:password@your.camera.ip/image.jpg
Logged

Mackerel

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
Re: how can I configure frame rate, resolution and PTZ with command?
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2011, 07:53:55 PM »

Is there DCS-920 video streaming URL ???


I know DCS-920 Single Image URL :

http://your.camera.ip/image.jpg

or

http://user:password@your.camera.ip/image.jpg

I have posted this elsewhere, but the following html code will show streaming video without password requirements (fill in your ip-address of the camera, and the Device Serial No, this code comes from the camera web homepage):

<html>
    <body>
   <table border=0 >
   <tr>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.x.y/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="PutYourCodeHere">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
...Repeat above for multiple...
   </tr>
   </table>
    </body>
</html>
Logged