+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link FAQ» ShareCenter FAQ» DNS-320/325 - Recycle Bin Option
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DNS-320/325 - Recycle Bin Option  (Read 11140 times)
JavaLawyer
Poweruser
Level 15 Member
*****
Posts: 11214


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« on: October 31, 2011, 05:14:36 AM »

The Recycle Bin option will enable DNS ShareCenter users to recover files and directories accidentally deleted from a DNS ShareCenter network share. In order to recover deleted files, the Recycle Bin option must be enabled for the volume prior to the file deletion.

Procedure

The Recycle Bin option is accessible via the Network Share Setup Wizard (for new network shares) or can be enabled manually (for existing network shares).

Network Share Setup Wizard
  • To add a Recycle Bin to a network share, check the Recycle check box in Step 3 "Network Share Setting" of the Network Share Setup wizard. In your computer's file system view, a recycle bin will appear in the network share and will contain any files deleted from the network share that can either be recovered or permanently deleted

Existing Network Share
  • Log into the DNS ShareCenter web interface
  • Navigate to Management > Account Management > Network Shares
  • Edit the volume you want to turn the recycle bin on for and select the Recycle Bin option
  • A new Recycle Bin share will appear under the NAS
  • Newly deleted files will automatically move to the Recycle Bin share.
  • Deleting files from the  Recycle Bin directory will permanently delete the files from the DNS ShareCenter
« Last Edit: November 03, 2011, 06:46:50 PM by JavaLawyer » Logged

Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ | D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.