• March 30, 2020, 11:29:22 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: client list is empty  (Read 5217 times)

vicis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
client list is empty
« on: October 20, 2011, 12:07:52 PM »

hi

I'm using a DIR-615 with wireless and wired clients. Network works fine,  clients get good connection. However, in the router webinterface the client list is empty. I haven't changed my network settings.

Any idea what's going on?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48520
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2011, 02:09:07 PM »

What HW version is your router?
What FW version is currently loaded?

Are you seeing the clients listed under Status/Device Info/Wirless and Network?
What Web browser are you using? Try a different one like Opera or FF and see?
If using IE 8 or 9, change to Compatibility mode?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2011, 11:14:42 PM »

Are you using DHCP or Static IP for your private(LAN) network? If your not using DHCP, there won't be any clients in your DHCP Clients list. :-)
Logged

vicis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2011, 10:41:21 AM »

Problem solved.

Forgot I was using IE 9 on the client ::). tried with Google Chrome, works 100 %

Thanks FurryNutz
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48520
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2011, 11:25:52 AM »

If using IE 8 or 9, change to Compatibility mode work?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2011, 11:09:08 PM »

Problem solved.

Forgot I was using IE 9 on the client ::). tried with Google Chrome, works 100 %

Thanks FurryNutz

Oooh, good catch. I thought you were using static, and was just playfully teasing. Glad its working.

Chrome FTW!
Logged

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: client list is empty
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2011, 12:09:33 PM »

Reply moved to off topic.  :P
Logged