• September 22, 2020, 05:41:12 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec  (Read 3068 times)

dcs932luser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec
« on: September 25, 2011, 02:20:50 PM »

I can only view live video on my android with mydlink lite for about 3 seconds with the DCS932L. Then I have to make a new connection again. Then same issue over and over again.
Have tried everything from static ip, port forwarding, UPnP is on in my router etc. Nothing seems to work.
There was no issue a couple of weeks ago when I installed mydink lite for the first time.
It suddenly appeared.

Hopefully somebody has an idea how I can solve this?



Logged

acellier

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 417
Re: Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2011, 02:23:21 PM »

try deleting the camera from mydlink, then reinstall it there ...
Logged

dcs932luser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2011, 02:42:35 PM »

reinstalling can only be done with the cd? or is there another easy way?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2011, 02:57:22 PM »

Unfortunately, no.  You must use the Wizard application on the CD.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

dcs932luser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Viewing live video on android for only 3 sec
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2011, 04:50:49 AM »

Reinstalling the camera did the trick. However, when changing the settings of the camera the connection is lost again. Changed all settings back to the factory settings one by one. Then I found that disabling the audio setting was to blame. Changed it back to enable, no issues.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2011, 04:52:56 AM by dcs932luser »
Logged