• September 21, 2014, 07:10:02 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-655 Base Station Repeater  (Read 11770 times)

flag0n

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
DIR-655 Base Station Repeater
« on: May 20, 2011, 08:43:10 AM »

Hello,

I was wondering if it is at all possible to set up a DIR-655 as a wireless base station for any router (specifically a netgear wrg614 v10). I've read that the DIR-655 can be set up as an access point, but with my current situation it's not currently possible.

If this is not compatible with this specific netgear router, is there any other solution besides having to purchase a dedicated access point?

Thank you.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27998
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

mamurao

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: DIR-655 Base Station Repeater
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2013, 08:04:26 PM »

Thanks for the procedure, I successfully switch my DIR 655 to be an AP :) , main router now is DIR 826L :) so far so good, running on 1.01,
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27998
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: DIR-655 Base Station Repeater (RESOLVED)
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2013, 08:57:56 PM »

Enjoy.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting