+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Xtreme N (Platinum Products)» DIR-655 » DIR-655 Base Station Repeater
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DIR-655 Base Station Repeater  (Read 11350 times)
flag0n
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 1


« on: May 20, 2011, 08:43:10 AM »

Hello,

I was wondering if it is at all possible to set up a DIR-655 as a wireless base station for any router (specifically a netgear wrg614 v10). I've read that the DIR-655 can be set up as an access point, but with my current situation it's not currently possible.

If this is not compatible with this specific netgear router, is there any other solution besides having to purchase a dedicated access point?

Thank you.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27839


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2011, 08:51:07 AM »

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=38498.0
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-826L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
mamurao
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2013, 08:04:26 PM »

Thanks for the procedure, I successfully switch my DIR 655 to be an AP Smiley , main router now is DIR 826L Smiley so far so good, running on 1.01,
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27839


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2013, 08:57:56 PM »

Enjoy.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-826L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.