• March 29, 2020, 10:55:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: newbie: Manual rebuild Fw1.06  (Read 2246 times)

bryonfriesen@hotmail.com

  • Guest
newbie: Manual rebuild Fw1.06
« on: January 04, 2009, 07:38:58 PM »

I read in the one post to choose that option to get rid of the sync degraded problem. I hit then thought about it. I held the power button down and turn the unit off. My question is is my data gone! or what I did not let it run for more than a minute. Or am I ok to let it run and it should not mess any of my data.

Any help would be appreciated.

Bryon
Logged

TGeRi

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: newbie: Manual rebuild Fw1.06
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2009, 11:24:04 PM »

I think if u still have our data then it won't go away if u power your unit back on. Worst case scenario: it will ask you to refromat the drives. Then you can olny put the drive(s) in a PC and check them form problems manually.
Logged