• September 16, 2019, 06:06:58 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: xbox 360 and dns 323  (Read 4916 times)

mrwinky

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
xbox 360 and dns 323
« on: January 01, 2009, 03:00:24 PM »

Can someone explain or show a walk through to have access the DNS-323 on the xbox 360? Ive got the latest firmware on it, and when I go into the dashboard, I show only local downloaded content or computer, but I have never set up a media centre pc for the Xbox 360. I thought it would be like hte ps3 where I could just see the name of the 323  in the dashboard. Im guessing I need to turn something on in the Xbox 360? Any thoughts or advice please?


Winky
Logged

Fe02C

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2009, 08:31:48 PM »

I have the exact same question.  I've been looking everywhere, but can't figure this out.
Logged

hilaireg

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2009, 06:41:00 AM »

Folks,

Take a moment to review the following thread; once you have reviewed it, feel free to post questions and we'll do our best to help you out.

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=3418.0



Cheers,
Logged

nightshocker

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2009, 12:57:05 PM »

where it says "downloaded content" and "computer"..  instead of computer it should say the name of your 323...  if not then you have the same problem as me.
Logged

mrwinky

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2009, 07:01:12 PM »

Sigh the weirdness contunies... I added the second drive, I put a movies folder on there and copied over to folders with 1 movie each. Presto worked like a charm, so I then copied over all 30 or so of my movies, and im back to the xbox telling me there are no videos.


Grrrrr
Logged

the bartender

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2009, 11:01:50 AM »

Sigh the weirdness contunies... I added the second drive, I put a movies folder on there and copied over to folders with 1 movie each. Presto worked like a charm, so I then copied over all 30 or so of my movies, and im back to the xbox telling me there are no videos.


Grrrrr


click the refresh button in the Upnp section of the configuration settings.
Logged

jmjansen00

  • Guest
Re: xbox 360 and dns 323
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2009, 09:59:24 AM »

I've saw a solution on another site, its not a good one but it should help.

They did the same exact thing, moved 2 over and then moved all once it was working and it told them they didn't have any movies.

You have to move a couple over at a time and then refresh in-between.
Logged