• December 02, 2020, 05:59:54 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500  (Read 5834 times)

captblaze

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« on: September 28, 2008, 06:43:59 PM »

Since Comcast has finally issued a bandwidth cap starting Oct. 08. I was wondering what the chances of a bandwidth monitor being written into the firmware are? It would be a helpful feature for those of us who are now no longer unlimited (and yes i know, there has always been a limit to unlimited).
Logged

hasteveha

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 04:31:51 AM »

I'm looking for the same thing, any suggestions?
Logged

Puffnstuff

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 05:52:22 AM »

Well I'm in the same boat and I already know that between my kids and I we top that limit each month.  I would like to see some type of monitoring feature with settable limits so you can set it to monitor a specific period each month.
Logged

axiomatic

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2008, 07:27:45 AM »

I am using a tools called DUMeter to calulate my bandwidth usage. However I too would like to see something added to the router firmware.
Logged

FromAtoN

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2008, 11:00:57 AM »

Since Comcast has finally issued a bandwidth cap starting Oct. 08. I was wondering what the chances of a bandwidth monitor being written into the firmware are? It would be a helpful feature for those of us who are now no longer unlimited (and yes i know, there has always been a limit to unlimited).


I fixed the comcr@p problem...getting FiOS on Saturday!
Logged

captblaze

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Bandwidth monitor for dgl4500
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2008, 06:50:27 AM »


I fixed the comcr@p problem...getting FiOS on Saturday!

if i were only that lucky... i am in Uverse land and until they can provide some speed, i am stuck with comcast
Logged