• November 15, 2019, 03:00:57 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: Windows Vista Gadget  (Read 30975 times)

iampedro

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #30 on: January 08, 2009, 07:01:43 AM »

Same problem with me here. It happened after I upgraded to FW 1.06, after that no temperature display....
Everything else works.
Is the developer of the gadget still around here?



I have the same issues...
Logged

skitterpop

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #31 on: January 08, 2009, 07:40:53 AM »

A very useful gadget, thanks for sharing this.
Logged

ChiZeL

  • Guest
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #32 on: January 08, 2009, 03:00:22 PM »

Can someone please link this gadget or point to it if it exists somewhere on the net?  Sounds like a lot of ppl are enjoying it.

thanks,
Chiz
Logged

unimatrix

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #33 on: January 08, 2009, 06:05:17 PM »


I have the same issues...

same here.. no temperature display.
i will try to reinstall the gadget later..
Logged

than

  • Guest
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #34 on: January 09, 2009, 02:15:42 AM »

Hi the page of this gadget is: http://philwigglesworth.net/BlogEngine.NET/post/2008/10/06/DNS-323-Windows-Vista-Gadget.aspx

Now this web have errors, but i see correct content las wek.

Sorry for my english.
Best regards.
Than
Logged

Nisse

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #35 on: January 09, 2009, 05:36:35 AM »

Hi! I have the same problem.
I looked at the developers site when it worked and he hade this comment on his site also.
He was on some trip and was going to try to fix the problem when he was back.

Logged

maxjbo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #36 on: January 09, 2009, 05:38:10 AM »

For those trying to get the gadget try this direct link:
<link removed, the website is back up!>

I was able to get it by using google-cache ;)
« Last Edit: January 15, 2009, 05:54:24 AM by maxjbo »
Logged

philw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #37 on: January 15, 2009, 04:51:21 AM »

I'm just updating this for the format changes in 1.06.

It looks like they beefed up the security on the native command exposure, specifically the following are not apparently available to me even if I log in first:
   /proc/version
   /proc/uptime
   /proc/net/arp

Maybe I can dig around to get that data into this gadget, maybe not. Can anyone save me looking for it: where can I find these data in the 1.06 web interface, please?

http://philwigglesworth.net/BlogEngine.NET/post/2008/10/06/DNS-323-Windows-Vista-Gadget.aspx
Logged

Cliff

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #38 on: January 15, 2009, 05:25:16 AM »

This is a great gadget, kudo's to the author. I, like others also have the blank temperature after the 1.06 upgrade.

I have also noticed something else. I cannot access the nas from another PC while the gadget is running. I would prefer if the gadget logged on, got its stuff, and logged off. Ideally would be a setting to specify number of minutes between checks. In my case, even once an hour would be enough.
Thanks again!
Logged

maxjbo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #39 on: January 15, 2009, 06:20:04 AM »

Thanks for the update Phil, I removed the direct download link since your site is now working.
Logged

philw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #40 on: January 15, 2009, 06:24:52 AM »

The hoster (IX) had a bunch of outages over xmas. I have a fix for the temperature thing, but I am trying to figure out the /proc stuff for 1.06; if I can find that data then I can update the thing..

Log on/ off: that's easy enough to add - I'll put it on the list.
Logged

maxjbo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #41 on: January 16, 2009, 07:19:29 AM »

How about bittorrent/downloads monitoring? By the way, if you'd like some help with UI design I'm willing to contribute :)
Logged

LH2312

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #42 on: January 16, 2009, 11:51:35 PM »

The hoster (IX) had a bunch of outages over xmas. I have a fix for the temperature thing, but I am trying to figure out the /proc stuff for 1.06; if I can find that data then I can update the thing..

Log on/ off: that's easy enough to add - I'll put it on the list.

FYI - I cannot install the new version 1.00.1 on my systems. The gadget simply doesnt show up on the sidebar list after the installation dialog.
I've tried both of my Vista systems, one being a 32b, the other a 64b. Maybe it's my fault?
Thanks for this otherwise extremely useful gadget!
 
Logged

philw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #43 on: January 16, 2009, 11:53:22 PM »

I just tried it again and I think it's ok, although there was a version there for a second (well several seconds whilst I was at the pub) which had install issues on some systems. Try to download again and install it perhaps? Sorry about that, but it seems ok now.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 02:44:43 AM by philw »
Logged

than

  • Guest
Re: Windows Vista Gadget
« Reply #44 on: January 17, 2009, 02:00:09 AM »

Now works perfect in my Vista 64.

Really thanks for you great gadget philw!

Best regards.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4