• September 26, 2020, 12:17:11 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Bug in Firmware  (Read 6054 times)

Cranium

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Bug in Firmware
« on: September 06, 2008, 09:36:02 PM »

I just found a bug in the firmware with schedules.

The JavaScript associated with schedules won't let me put in 2:00am - 7:30am.

The error returned is: "Invalid Schedule Time"

This code was put in the latest firmware by: Yufa Huang
On 7/2/2008

Please check this and let me know when this will be fixed.  I need to implement schedules like the one above to limit internet usage for my kids.
Logged

Cranium

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2008, 09:41:56 AM »

Bump.....

Can I get a confirmation of this issue or at least an Amen?
Logged

aleicgrant

  • Guest
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 04:55:51 PM »

they seem to have (the mods that is) up and left

I would hope some one responds to your query on this.

Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2008, 09:17:52 AM »

I've noticed this myself.
The PM claims that it was never possible for the schedule to roll from pm to am.
I've complained about it. I will make sure it's corrected asap.
For now you can create a workaround by making two schedules and two rule sets. (I know, I know it sucks I'm sorry.)
Logged

Cranium

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2008, 04:03:12 PM »

Yes, I noticed the AM to PM rule myself.  However, I am just trying to turn off port access from 2am-7:30am.

It appears to be a bug in the calculations of the JS.  It will not allow 1am or 2am as a start time but will allow other times.
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2008, 11:26:47 AM »

Awesome. Thank you.
Logged

aleicgrant

  • Guest
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2008, 05:19:54 PM »

Lycan, when can we expect the firmware to reappear
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Bug in Firmware
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2008, 11:12:02 AM »

I'm testing a beta internally right now. If I can pass it I'll post it asap.
Logged