• September 16, 2019, 03:23:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread  (Read 46274 times)

emax

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2011, 05:30:45 PM »

daedao,

Check your PM.  Hopefully you can find a solution.  Thanks.
Logged

daedao

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #16 on: May 06, 2011, 03:40:07 AM »

daedao,

Check your PM.  Hopefully you can find a solution.  Thanks.

I've checked my PM and also my email, and.. nothing.
You could paste the source code on http://pastebin.com/ and just give me the link to it.

Logged

daedao

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2011, 11:22:13 PM »

emax


In Firefox, in Firebug's console, execute the following:

check_LAN_ip=function(){return true;};
check_address=function(){return true;};


and then try to save the settings. Let me know if it works.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2011, 11:25:54 PM by daedao »
Logged

emax

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2011, 06:55:31 AM »

daedao,

I used the dagodfather method and that has been working.  Hopefully soon I will try out your Firebug java method.  Thank you for your help.
Logged

synergy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #19 on: July 22, 2011, 04:31:17 PM »

I got WOL to work for DIR-655, Hardware Version: B1, Firmware Version: 2.00NA

FIRST STEP
On SETUP, NETWORK SETTINGS, I changed the Subnet Mask to 255.255.255.128, where the Router IP Address was already set to 192.168.0.1

SECOND STEP
I then saved the change. My router hung and had to reset it, but the change occurred. Admittedly this is a pain in the ass, but blame D-LINK.

THIRD STEP
On ADVANCED, VIRTUAL SERVER, I added 192.168.0.127 as the device to wake-up EVEN THOUGH the actual IP Address of the PC I want to wake-up is 192.168.0.100. I am not an expert, but I believe ALL PCs on my local network that are setup to Wake-up On Lan, will in fact wake-up. I can live with that as ONLY my PC that is PERMANENTLY ASSIGNED 192.168.0.100 is set to wake up which is exactly what I want. BEFORE saving the changes on ADVANCED, VIRTUAL SERVER, I additionally set Name to Wake-On-LAN, Public and Private ports to 9, Protocol to UDP, Schedule to Always, Inbound Filter to Allow All. I then saved the changes.

I can't begin to tell you how many suggestions I tried that did NOT work! However the above procedure worked for my DIR-655, Hardware Version: B1, Firmware Version: 2.00NA.

OMG!...Thank you!  This worked for me, and is the only suggestion that worked!  I can confirm it works on B1 hardware version with 2.01NA firmware.
Logged

dougk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2011, 10:50:59 PM »

I have h/w version A3 with firmware version 1.21.  WOL worked only after the following:

1) reset to factory settings (still 1.21 firmware)
2) Automatically selected "wake-on-lan" from virtual server application name
3) Automatically selected PC from virtual server computer name, then changed IP to 192.168.0.255
4) public & private port to 9
5) Schedule = always, inbound filter = allow all

Unfortunately one of my PC's (which was working fine) suddenly doesn't wake up any longer.  I checked all the PC and bios settings and they look correct.  So I downloaded Wireshark on all PC's on the network and sure enough the PC's that wake up all receive the magic packet, however the one that isn't waking up doesn't receive it!  I've tried changing ports on the router between PC's and keep getting the same result.  Can anyone explain why a broadcast magic packet would get sent to some computers but not others...I'm perplexed!?

Doug
Logged

selkov

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #21 on: January 20, 2012, 10:12:35 AM »


Last night I installed the newest firmware  1.35na  onto my version 1 DIR-655. Followed instructions supplied here and it worked! In fact i can power on my pc from my windows phone as well.....coooool.


PS...when using a packet sender OR Depicus be sure to set the subnet mask to 255.255.255.255.



Logged

churin

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2012, 01:06:42 PM »

I am very much interested in the post by mh0001 above.  He states that he has no problem at all without any trick or workaround.  Only difference between his router and mine is that his firmware is 134EU and mine is 135NA.  It appears that the solution is replacing(flashing) my FW with 134EU.  Comment is appreciated.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2012, 01:25:10 PM »

If your unit is a NA router and has NA FW loaded then loading EU will present you with other problems as NA and EU FW are very different.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

churin

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #24 on: March 09, 2012, 06:15:04 AM »

If your unit is a NA router and has NA FW loaded then loading EU will present you with other problems as NA and EU FW are very different.
NA router or EU router?  I understand there are two different HW versions, A or B. Is there still another way to designate HW version?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2012, 07:51:50 AM »

A# or B# is all that I've ever seen.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

churin

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2012, 07:55:57 AM »

Then what do you mean by "NA router" or "EU router"? How can I tell which one I have?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2012, 07:57:50 AM »

Sticker under the router.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

churin

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2012, 05:37:44 PM »

Here is the sticker. It shows HW version and FW version being A4 and 132NA respectively. Is this EU router
or NA router? What to look to determine which one it is?

Logged

adoggy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread
« Reply #29 on: March 17, 2012, 02:12:18 AM »

Hi,
Im wondering if someone can help me with the command/code in firbug to disable the message about range of ip-adress.
I have tried page_verify=function(){return 1;}
and
check_LAN_ip=function(){return true;};
check_address=function(){return true;};

but nothing seems to do it, I would appreciate any help :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]