• September 15, 2019, 07:04:17 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSM-510 don't want start  (Read 76991 times)

Pyroa

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
DSM-510 don't want start
« on: November 01, 2010, 04:38:24 AM »

Hi,

When i press the power button on the remote, the device start, i see the medialounge screen, and just after the device shutdown.

even after reset the device ...

thanks for your anwser

Same thing with HDMI or RCA output
« Last Edit: November 01, 2010, 05:05:51 AM by Pyroa »
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DSM-510 don't want start
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2010, 07:38:18 AM »

Did you try resetting the unit to the factory defaults?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Nowis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DSM-510 don't want start
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 09:48:32 AM »

Same issue here

Hard reset is not possible because device says not long enough active to press the reset button for 10 seconds
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DSM-510 don't want start
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 10:07:09 AM »

Sounds like it could be a faulty power supply.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2011, 10:18:04 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Nikthesick

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DSM-510 don't want start
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2012, 10:07:27 AM »

Same here. Mine won't start anymore at all. Batteries in RC changed, of course. Strangely the device is still being recognized by my media player. Hardware Reset won't help...
Logged

deewhy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: DSM-510 don't want start
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2012, 08:44:09 AM »

Any fixes for this problem yet? Mine just developed this fault today.
Logged