• September 20, 2020, 08:08:46 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: So, whatís running in your 4500?  (Read 6010 times)

LookIntoMyEyees

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • Let me lend you a hand & solutions shall follow.
So, whatís running in your 4500?
« on: July 29, 2010, 11:24:06 PM »

So guys what firmware are you guys running? How has the performance been? Any issues? And anything you might want to include? Well a little bit about my 4500. My 4500 is running firmware 1.22NA, So far itís been flawless other than the constant reboot once in a while which never seems to occur when I am using it. It mostly/always happens when it is not being used. So guys, what are you running in that bad ass machine?

--
Chris
Logged
Did I Help? If So, Say So! ShHHhh!, Just LookIntoMyEyees! No one is perfect, we all make mistakes.

Trikein

  • Guest
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2010, 11:34:02 PM »

1.22NA. Running G only (most of house wired) with WPA2 AES. I want to try WPA enterprise some day, just for fun. The only complaints I have are in Nutz post, being the slight compatibility issue with Chrome/Safari and the odd way it treats ICMP traffic. My statistics are clean as a whistle, and would be alot more impressive if I wasnt resetting the router all the time to play with it. I can easily say its one of the most dependable routers I have had, just shy of my 4300 (dropps some wireless TX packets now and then, but thats mostly the brick wall sitting next to my wireless desktop)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49187
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2010, 12:51:49 AM »

so what are you complaining about now? My main 4500 is running v1.15, My other router I loaned out is running 1.22. Both are running great.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2010, 12:53:36 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Trikein

  • Guest
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2010, 01:00:43 AM »

I think he was just trying to make conversation.

The real test will be when I move. Apartment complex..brick walls, unknown signal levels to my modem, possible power spikes...so many new varibles. Im not going to like not being in as much control. Then again..consider at that point all my computers will be wired, the problems might be transparent.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49187
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2010, 01:10:22 AM »

Thats right, have to give up that 75Mb connection, hehe. Well, even at 10Mb, my system here is pretty good, save the power bumpes.  ::)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

LookIntoMyEyees

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • Let me lend you a hand & solutions shall follow.
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2010, 08:20:23 AM »

so what are you complaining about now? My main 4500 is running v1.15, My other router I loaned out is running 1.22. Both are running great.
Ah no complaints, I just wanted to know what you guys been running in that router and hows it been. Although I must say this was kind of useless, but at least I leaned a bit more about you guys set up.
Logged
Did I Help? If So, Say So! ShHHhh!, Just LookIntoMyEyees! No one is perfect, we all make mistakes.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49187
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2010, 10:42:21 AM »

You can find out about my set up in my signature too...  ;D
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

LookIntoMyEyees

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • Let me lend you a hand & solutions shall follow.
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2010, 11:45:58 AM »

You can find out about my set up in my signature too...  ;D
  To tell you the truth that is what gave me the idea, I thought that your sig was probably outdated and on top of that I wanted to know about others also. I guess furry does not leave his sig outdated.
Logged
Did I Help? If So, Say So! ShHHhh!, Just LookIntoMyEyees! No one is perfect, we all make mistakes.

///M3TZ

  • Guest
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2010, 10:29:29 PM »

1.02

 I check here every once in a while to see if it's worth an upgrade. Unfortunately I haven't seen anything that would make me take the risk yet :(.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49187
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2010, 09:07:02 AM »

I try to tell people, if it works, don't fix it.  ;D
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Trikein

  • Guest
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2010, 08:05:21 PM »

Oppisite is true too. If its broken..fix it. Something I am trying to get Blizzard and ATI to learn. ::goes back to rant on the SC2 boards::
Logged

JoeScan

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • Twitter
Re: So, whatís running in your 4500?
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2010, 05:07:21 AM »

Firmware 1.22NA
13 Total Network Connected Devices

4 Hardwired Devices (Desktop, PS3, Airrave, Slingbox)
2 Wifi Smartphones (Palm Pre, Palm Pixi)
2 Wifi IP Camera's
2 Laptops (Wireless G)
1 Netbooks (Wireless N)
1 Nintendo Wii
1 Wireless Printer

Everything works perfect.

« Last Edit: August 02, 2010, 05:31:28 AM by JoeScan »
Logged