• November 11, 2019, 10:39:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: [DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins  (Read 8788 times)

philippiere

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
[DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins
« on: November 08, 2011, 11:05:00 PM »

Hello,

I have a DCS-5220 cam and when I connect to the camera throught internet from a computer in a different city, I have a problem with the plug-in : quicktime plugin is used and impossible to find the plug-in of D'Link

-> so impossible to zoom or the change the motion detection parameters,...

could you explain how to get this plug-in ?

Thanks in advance,
Philippe
Logged

philippiere

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: [DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2011, 04:39:09 AM »

I don't understand, it seams that the file RtspVaPgDec.cab is called by the Admin page of the Camera.
If I understand clearly, the plug in is provided by the camera to the navigator and is an ActiveX ?

so why the quicktime plugin is used instead of the camera plug in

please could you answer ?

Thanks in advance,
Philippe

Logged

philippiere

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: [DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2011, 05:07:32 AM »

I have opened the .cab and there's this file inside
RtspVapgDLinkDecoderNew.dll

it seams that it's the ActiveX used to display the message at page 19 ot the manual
-> Do you want to install this software :
RTSP MPEG4 SP Control
Publisher: D-Link Corporation

Thanks in advance for your answer !!
Logged

philippiere

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: [DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2011, 10:19:42 AM »

It's increadible to see that this forum is not fead by the support team of D-link !!!

the answer :
the plugin is in the the camera and IE 8 must have a securrity level at "middle" to allow the execution of ActiveX !

then a prompt ask to intall the activex and the quicktime plugin isn't used anymore,...

Philippe
Logged

Mackerel

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
Re: [DCS-5220] Where can I find plugins
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2011, 08:20:59 PM »

Philippe,

sorry, but there forums are almost 100% fed and handled by Dlink product end-users. There are only a few D-Link people responding to these questions, so yes, it might be disappointing, but if you read the welcome feed, you will also see that we try to help each other.

As most people do not have a 5220 the response will be few and far apart. So sorry, but that is life.

But I applaud you way of describing the problem, analysing it and finding the solution yourself. Probably you only needed a sounding-board, but this one was very very quiet. Alas, cannot be helped.
Logged