• July 15, 2020, 11:55:06 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???  (Read 5932 times)

7265861

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« on: June 30, 2010, 09:40:28 PM »

    Just checking if anyone might know if these 2 are compatable with each other ??  I have a WRT54GS setup proior to adding the E3000 and had no problem with setup wirelessly. So far I do see the 1522 in my Linksys wireless configuration - but unable to connect. Been beating my brains with this one
      Anyone have an answer??
                                                     Thanks - ??? ??? HELP!!
Logged

rstark18

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 08:48:19 PM »

I Just picked one up today and had it up and running in bridge mode with my E3000 in 10 minutes. If you're still having problems post again and I will walk you through.
Logged

rstark18

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2010, 12:17:20 PM »

I can't get 5ghz range to work properly. When it does connect the speed are INCREDIBLY SLOW (almost nonexistent). Anyone else with this issue?
Logged

GSIVIERO77

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2010, 12:14:37 AM »

I have a Linksys WRT320N and I can't connect on the 5GHz band also.
If I disable wireless security, the DAP-1522 connects (but with no internet connection), with WPA2-personal and AES encryption I get a 4-way handshake fail in the DAP log. No way.
The signal fron the WRT320N is very very weak (a couple of brick walls in the middle, no more than 10 meters away), but with a Linksys WET610N in the same spot at least I can connect (but the connection is unstable anyway, so I had to go 2,4GHz with my older WRT350N, and with the WET610N, because the DAP disconnects from the network and "disappears" after a day or so).
Logged

santoniuk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2010, 09:21:19 AM »

I just posted but you may need to modify the RTS Threshold on the Linksys. The DPA has a max of 2346 while the Linksys has a max of 2347. Lower the Linksys to 2346 if it is set to 2347.
Logged

leftnose

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2010, 10:21:39 AM »

I got that combo up and running just last night.  As soon as I figured out I couldn't use FF to set-up the 1522, took all of about 5 minutes to configure.

One tip is to name your A/N and B/G networks differently with the E3000 so that you can tell which one you should use with the 1522 (the N network, obviously).  In fact, I have the 5 GHz network on the E3000 config'd for N-only as I have no A devices.  The 2.4 GHz network is set for B/G.

In a straight line, the two devices are probably 30 feet apart but I'm running through at least one wall and the ceiling (router on 2nd floor, 1522 on first).  The walls are plaster/lathe, too and I'm still getting ~70% on the 5 GHz network.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 10:23:25 AM by leftnose »
Logged

kukhuvud

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2010, 05:19:45 PM »

I can't get my DAP-1522 (Firmware Version:1.21) to see the 5Ghz band on my e3000 either, only the 2.5Ghz one.  I know the 5Ghz is set up correctly because my laptop can see it/use it.  I wonder what I'm doing wrong?

N is set to WPA2 AES and the SSID is set differently from that on the 2.5Ghz AP.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2010, 05:22:06 PM by kukhuvud »
Logged

kukhuvud

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DAP1522 and Linksys E3000 Compatable???
« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2010, 08:59:09 AM »

In the end I returned my DAP1522 in favor of a Cisco WET610N.

It sucks that the Cisco has only 1 ethernet port, but it immediately saw my 5Ghz N.  I just hung a little 5 port switch off the back and I'm in business :)

Sorry, D-Link.
Logged