• December 09, 2019, 09:53:47 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Where are all the ALGs?  (Read 6610 times)

creat0r79

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Where are all the ALGs?
« on: February 17, 2008, 10:15:51 AM »

Hi, have a dir 655 a2 with 1.11 firmware. looking at the user manual i see it has more alg's then my router page
i only have
PPTP
IPSec (VPN)
RTSP
SIP

the manual also has:
MSN Messenger
FTP
H.323 (Netmeeting)
Wake-On-LAN
MMS

also i don't have the non tcp/udp/icmp lan sessions option

why?
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 03:02:44 PM »

The 1.11 made some major changes to the ALG section (at least in the US version), my guess is the manual needs to be updated.
Logged

creat0r79

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2008, 01:05:03 AM »

so it's normal to have less options there?
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2008, 09:30:44 AM »

On our code yes, my guess is yours is based from ours or vise-versa.
Logged

creat0r79

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2008, 05:17:45 AM »

thank you.
Logged

Smeden2

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2008, 05:48:28 AM »

It´s thesame in the EU version.
I also wonder where they´ve gone, since I have an issue with Wake-on-LAN in another thread.
And also problem with VPN-connectivity in yet another thread.
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Where are all the ALGs?
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2008, 09:20:49 AM »

It may be that the ALGs were removed for your version of the code. It was removed in the 1.10 of ours so it's possible.

Logged