• November 24, 2020, 12:47:04 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Websites hang  (Read 15711 times)

alien

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
Re: Websites hang
« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2009, 10:19:01 AM »

Dlink does not say (although they do admit this is a wiase thing to do), but if you had read one of the manyy posts about firmware issues you would have noticed that a completely new manual setup solves many, many issues after flashing.

But if you want to keep up reloading saved configs and don't want to take some advice: be my guest, but stop whining.
I don't wine you are reacting on to everything. I only find a bug in the firmwar. In the previosu beta it wasn't there.
Logged
First Router Draytek Vigor 2310N for performance an VPN

Backup routers Dlink Dir855, DIR 655
Backup router ASUS WL500GP Premium en WL500g with DDWRT.

Demonized

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
Re: Websites hang
« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2009, 10:43:02 AM »

I don't wine you are reacting on to everything. I only find a bug in the firmwar. In the previosu beta it wasn't there.

I don't see 'the bug' happening here. So I guess there's a chance you're (network is) the bug? An error is not automatically a bug, you know.
Logged

EddieZ

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
Re: Websites hang
« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2009, 10:44:40 AM »

I don't see 'the bug' happening here. So I guess there's a chance you're (network is) the bug? An error is not automatically a bug, you know.

Can't argue with that...
Logged
DIR-655 H/W: A2 FW: 1.33

xubinet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Websites hang
« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2012, 11:33:47 AM »

I hate to bring this back to life but I'm having the same issue, have disabled both QoS engine and Dynamic Fragmentation with things not looking up. Ive originally wanted to sign up and thank for the solution as it didn't seem to occur for a few seconds after the reboot, and then it hung on the registration :(

Hardware Version: A4
Firmware Version: 1.34NA
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Websites hang
« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2012, 02:42:46 PM »

Link>Welcome!
What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on routers web page under status.
What region are you located?
Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?

What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
What ISP Modem do you have? Stand Alone or built in router?
What ISP Modem make and model do you have?
If this modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems.
Double NAT
To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged.
If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ.
I hate to bring this back to life but I'm having the same issue, have disabled both QoS engine and Dynamic Fragmentation with things not looking up. Ive originally wanted to sign up and thank for the solution as it didn't seem to occur for a few seconds after the reboot, and then it hung on the registration :(

Hardware Version: A4
Firmware Version: 1.34NA
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!
Pages: 1 [2]