• December 15, 2019, 10:07:46 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter  (Read 10932 times)

mfecko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2015, 11:43:39 AM »

Here's a log entry of me trying to connect:

[INFO] Tue Feb 24 14:40:41 2015 Blocked incoming TCP connection request from 72.0.146.122:51641 to 72.0.155.155:5090

Everything I can see says I have this port open, and yet....
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47991
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2015, 11:48:00 AM »

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router

I presume the 2310 is set up the same way as all of the other ones?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

mfecko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2015, 12:06:23 PM »

We are handed off an ISP connection from fiber entering the building.
That connection goes to a small switch
From the switch one leg feeds a router serving the computer network using one static IP.
From that switch another leg  feeds our router serving the telephone system using another static IP.

Connections are pretty clean and straight  forward.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47991
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2015, 12:16:37 PM »

Just checking for double NAT condition...If the router is set up similar to others and they work, problem maybe a configuration or router maybe faulty...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

mfecko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #19 on: February 24, 2015, 01:09:48 PM »

We're going to try again, replacing the router in the AM
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47991
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #20 on: February 24, 2015, 01:20:12 PM »

Might try the following, download the latest FW file for it, factory reset, use FF to upload the fw file, factory reset after the update then set up from scratch.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ralphcorrales

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2019, 03:55:34 AM »

We are handed off an ISP connection from fiber entering the building.
That connection goes to a small switch
From the switch one leg feeds a router essay service the computer network using one static IP.
From that switch another leg  feeds our router serving the telephone system using another static IP.

Connections are pretty clean and straight  forward.

Hi! How everything went on after replacing the router in the AM. Just checking to make sure I need another router. thanks!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47991
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: EBR-2310 Lan Parameter
« Reply #22 on: June 17, 2019, 12:52:49 PM »

Please update to a newer generation router. The EBR is out of date and no longer supported and a security risk and would be a slower speed and it doesn't support 1000Mb RJ45 ports.


We are handed off an ISP connection from fiber entering the building.
That connection goes to a small switch
From the switch one leg feeds a router essay service the computer network using one static IP.
From that switch another leg  feeds our router serving the telephone system using another static IP.

Connections are pretty clean and straight  forward.

Hi! How everything went on after replacing the router in the AM. Just checking to make sure I need another router. thanks!
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2]