• August 03, 2020, 03:22:07 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting  (Read 12284 times)

Sammydad1

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« on: February 07, 2010, 09:18:24 PM »

Hi,

Is there a setting for the time out (auto logout) for the set up pages with the 1.33NA FW ??

Its not a huge thing, but it times out seemingly after maybe 45 seconds of inactivity; no I haven't measured it, but its way too short for my needs.  FW 1.21 was much longer before it timed out and auto-logged you off.

Any thoughts ?

Dave
Logged
DIR-655 A2, FW: 1.35NA

Cobra

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2010, 09:33:59 PM »

Never knew that it did log you out automatically.

Been testing since you posted and even after five minutes I can still navigate the pages without logging back in.
Logged

Sammydad1

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2010, 09:44:02 PM »

I went thru ever item in the setups and there is no item for auto-logoff time, so whatever it is, it is....

Just seems very short to me....I think my time out is much less than five minutes....
Logged
DIR-655 A2, FW: 1.35NA

bigeyes0x0

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 163
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2010, 04:44:51 AM »

I'm using WW firmware now so I can't test 1.33NA for real, but when I had it on my router I don't remember the timeout period being that short, but I also don't remember it being that long as 5 mins. Have u tried another browser, or you can try to reset your current browser to its default state (ways depends on the browser).
Logged

Cobra

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2010, 08:26:56 AM »

The default timeout is 5 minutes but to see it you need to view the admin page without a style.

You can change the timeout period if you want to.

Logged

Sammydad1

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2010, 12:51:01 PM »

Hi,

Cobra..thank you for that tip !!  I set mine for 15 minutes...saved and rebooted the router....see if it took.

Dave
Logged
DIR-655 A2, FW: 1.35NA

Sammydad1

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2010, 03:23:14 PM »

Thank you very much !! Works like a charm....  Mine said 5 minutes...but it wasn't acting like 5 minutes...

Now its fine at 15 minutes...

Wonder what else is hidden now on 1.33NA ??

SD1
Logged
DIR-655 A2, FW: 1.35NA

schollii

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: 1.33NA "Setup Page" time out setting
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2013, 07:47:55 PM »

Same problem in v1.35NA. I couldn't find how to load the page without CSS in Chrome. But the Tools | Developer tools dialog was a nice way to do it: open the dialog while viewing the Admin page, click the magnifying glass (bottom left) then the Admin header element, expand the "fieldset" and you'll notice a "p" html element that has display:none, uncheck it to disable that CSS and you'll see the Timeout field appear, you can edit the setting and save.
Logged