• October 17, 2019, 03:55:41 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Wizard failing to connect to mydlink  (Read 1315 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Wizard failing to connect to mydlink
« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2019, 10:51:41 AM »

Something I don't see on UKs support web page...I don't remember it being supported in the UK. Only the 312 and 322L and 326L are supported in UK.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2194
Re: Wizard failing to connect to mydlink
« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2019, 10:59:25 AM »

That is most likely the issue. The UK support team can hopefully find a workaround.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2194
Re: Wizard failing to connect to mydlink
« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2019, 11:01:26 AM »

I assume the CD is the same as downloading the wizard from dlink?

Yes, but the DNR-202L is hard-coded to connect to the US mydlink server. SInce you are in the UK, your account is on the European servers which will not allow some USA (or non-European) products register.
Logged

mrmarmite

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Wizard failing to connect to mydlink
« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2019, 11:11:05 AM »

Instead of using my mydlink account, I created a new one, which seems to have worked. However, now I need to move all the cameras over to the new account.  The myDlink View app does nothing, just a grey screen and a logout button, seems many people have the same problem.

I wouldn't need to do any of this had dlink allowed the DCS-2670L to connect to their cloud

Thanks for the help
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]