• June 20, 2019, 12:07:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time  (Read 912 times)

km9v

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« on: February 07, 2019, 09:45:19 AM »

I have a DAP 2660 that will not keep the correct time after a reboot. It reverts back to system default time 1970
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2079
Re: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2019, 09:51:43 AM »

What NTP server are you using?

What firmware version?
Logged

km9v

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2019, 12:35:48 PM »

What NTP server are you using?

What firmware version?

Latest frimware, no ntp, copying time from compute, saving, applying. It keeps the time until it's rebooted again. Then back to 1970
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47474
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2019, 12:46:26 PM »

Can you enable NTP to see if it keeps time thru a reboot?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2079
Re: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2019, 01:18:52 PM »

Correct. If you use the computer's time, it does not save (no on-board battery). You need to use a NTP server.

https://timetoolsltd.com/information/public-ntp-server/
Logged

km9v

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP 2660 will not keep correct time
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2019, 01:53:51 PM »

Can you enable NTP to see if it keeps time thru a reboot?

OK, I'll give that a try. Thanks.
Logged