• August 24, 2019, 10:55:26 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Google Home w/Dlink Error  (Read 2868 times)

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #15 on: February 04, 2019, 12:18:02 PM »

Still waiting for a response. I probably wont until next week due to Chinese new year which the Taiwan office is closed for a week.
Logged

Buckaroo2010

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2019, 05:13:43 PM »

Yes, it just won't initiate the stream - like mentioned - it was working fine before.  Cheers.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2019, 01:57:39 PM »

You may want to call tech support to get this "in the system". I emailed the camera group so hopefully they can test. Unfortunately I do not have any google devices to test right now.

Everything else works normal except streaming video to a device via voice...correct?
Logged

Buckaroo2010

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2019, 09:39:19 AM »

Correct
Logged

no1knows

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #19 on: February 07, 2019, 10:58:17 AM »

Same problem here with a new camera on 2.01.03. It actually worked when I first installed the camera so I think the latest firmware update killed the Google home integration.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #20 on: February 07, 2019, 01:08:08 PM »

Thanks no1knows. I have created a ticket but unfortunately with Chinese new year I will not get any reply until next week.
Logged

bckirsch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #21 on: February 10, 2019, 10:19:53 AM »

I agree with the firmware point...
Logged

no1knows

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2019, 06:39:07 AM »

Just called tech support in the UK and was given a case ID.
Logged

Buckaroo2010

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2019, 07:43:00 AM »

Glad that you raised a ticket no1knows - let us know if it gets resolved.  I appreciated finding this thread (thx bckrisch) - otherwise I was about to re-build the whole network and re-install everything.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #24 on: February 12, 2019, 10:20:55 AM »

I had to reissue the ticket with DTrack this morning. Not sure what happened but made the new ticket highest priority so should hear back tomorrow.

Anyone have any resolution or feedback from support?
Logged

bckirsch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #25 on: February 13, 2019, 06:38:34 AM »

Nothing yet   :-[
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #26 on: February 13, 2019, 07:16:03 AM »

I got word back that they did not have any issues streaming. Tested multiple cameras and google accounts. 

They sent a video showing me that it is working. They said "google....show me the DCS" and it showed up on their tv.  I am still trying to get our google products and a tv set up here. The techs move their lab here so waiting for it to get finished and the TV connected.  ::)

They asked what voice command are you using and what is the exact message from google.

Do other voice commands work?
Logged

Buckaroo2010

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #27 on: February 14, 2019, 08:32:03 AM »

Personally I have not tried other voice commands - I just was using the voice command for streaming to TV's from dlink cameras.
Logged

Buckaroo2010

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #28 on: February 20, 2019, 03:26:42 PM »

Show <camera name> on <chromecast enabled device name>.

"It seems that the stream is unavailable right now".

Worked before.
Logged

bckirsch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Google Home w/Dlink Error
« Reply #29 on: February 22, 2019, 01:27:28 AM »

And for me its the Google Home Hub
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3