• June 25, 2019, 05:40:44 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: 403 Error implementing webcam into website  (Read 1249 times)

DerToni

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
403 Error implementing webcam into website
« on: January 25, 2019, 09:45:03 AM »

Hi,

I#m assigned to implement a dlink webcam into a website. I got an working link like:
https://[Username]:[Passwort]@cam.domain.tld:8081/image/jpeg.cgi

I tried it with <iframe src=""> and <img src=""> at a plain html file.
I always get an 403 error.

How do I have to solve this issue?

Thanks!

Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2019, 09:56:17 AM »

Need to know what camera you have.
Logged

DerToni

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2019, 10:00:56 AM »

It's a Dlink Model: DCS-4703E

Thx
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2019, 10:36:15 AM »

That URL should work with iframe or imgsrc tags.

When you tested the direct URL in a browser, were you local or from remote location?

The "cam.domain.tld" needs for be the WAN/External/Internet port on the router that the camera is connected to.

Did you forward port 8081 to the camera?

403 error usually is a permission error (wrong username/password) or it is being blocked.
Logged

DerToni

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2019, 01:23:09 PM »

It's probably not a permission error.

If I use the URL on Chrome Browser itself, I get the correct image. It's only if I embed it into a website.

What do you mean with remote/local location? I was told, the cam has a direct internet connection. I have no idea how this cam works (sorry).
I only got the URL  ::)



Logged

DerToni

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2019, 01:23:41 PM »

BTW: I'm so happy someone is helping me :-D THX !!!

Is it possible to copy a image to the FTP Server every few seconds/mins?
I tink that could help  :D
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2019, 01:50:49 PM »

Let me find out. I think the issue with our newer cameras it always creates a new file. Usually for a web site you want it to overwrite it. i wish they would put a setting/option.  ::)

Do you have revision A or B? A should have orange graphics in the UI and B is white and blue.

I have a tech trying things on his rev a




Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2019, 02:18:14 PM »

Is the web server local to your network (meaning camera is connected to the same network as the web server).

We tested ours here. Got mixed results. (same results remotely and locally)

Using the direct URL in a web browser worked in IE 11 and Firefox. Chrome failed.

Creating basic html code worked only in Firefox. Failed (without errors) in chrome and IE 11 (with a windows error). Never received the 403 error.

<iframe src="http://admin:password@65.xxx.xxx.xxx:4701/image/jpeg.cgi">
« Last Edit: January 25, 2019, 02:21:03 PM by GreenBay42 »
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2019, 02:40:51 PM »

Tried using HTTPS and everything failed via html code. Direct URL works in browser so it is definitely something with HTTPS.

Logged

DerToni

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 403 Error implementing webcam into website
« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2019, 04:46:14 AM »

Hi GreenBay,

sorry for the waiting. :-)

I'll send you Screenshot of the interface via Private Message.

I suppose the camera is connected to a local Network where the cam is connected.
I can request the image by url cam.mydomain.tld:8081 (could also be https://[user]:[pass]@cam.mydomain.tld:8081)

The Subdomain settings refer the CNAME to a FritzBox like [someletters].myfritz.net

So it seems the cam is connected via Fritzbox at a local network, and the subdomain get's access via CNAME to the camera.

Do you have an idea how i could create a copy of an image via PHP Skript?

Please tell me, if you have any further questions.

Thx




Logged