• June 15, 2019, 11:44:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS  (Read 3027 times)

DaDr00

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS
« on: January 23, 2017, 05:02:29 PM »

I've been dealing with an issues with not being able to remotely view our cameras for about two months now. It all started when I updated the firmware. After the update I could view the cameras while on the same WiFi, but as soon as I'm on another network, or using the cell data on my phone, I would get this error.

https://imgur.com/a/tetTD

Searches on this error bring up nothing. I called tech support on two separate occasions. The first time I removed both cameras from my account and hard reset each camera. Then rejoined both cameras and tested them on cell network. Still don't work. The second time I went through tech support, we tried all three of our iOS devices and got the same error each time. At that time they determined it was a bug with the app and needs an update.  That was a month ago and our cameras are still not working!

Help!

-Andrew
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2017, 05:07:03 PM »


You're not the only one.  See here:  http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=66247.0

This has a link to another post.  Do you happen to have TMobile also?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47447
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2017, 07:07:41 AM »

Link>Welcome!
What model camera(s) are you using?
  • What Hardware version is your DCS? Look at the sticker behind or under the camera.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DCSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?

Since your on T-Mobile there is a problem with the MDL services and this particular cell phone provider. D-Link is aware of the issue.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

DaDr00

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2017, 07:30:36 AM »


You're not the only one.  See here:  http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=66247.0

This has a link to another post.  Do you happen to have TMobile also?

Yes, we are on T-Mobile.  I'm glad to hear that I'm not the only one!

Link>Welcome!
What model camera(s) are you using?
  • What Hardware version is your DCS? Look at the sticker behind or under the camera.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DCSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?

Since your on T-Mobile there is a problem with the MDL services and this particular cell phone provider. D-Link is aware of the issue.

I have two cameras (DCS-932 and DCS-942L) and will have to get that information on the hardware revision and reply to this thread.  Both cameras are on current firmware revision.
Mid-South Region of the United States.
Asus RT-N16
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47447
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Unable to view cameras remotely on iOS
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2017, 07:34:47 AM »

Thanks for the additional information. I recommend that you do fill out a support ticket with D-Link and include the mydlink camera unit numbers seen on the MDL site and all other details so this will be included in there review. I don't want any users to be left out.
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=58217.msg278406#msg278406
Hope this will be fixed soon. This is only affecting T-Mobile.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2017, 08:03:29 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting