• October 18, 2019, 06:40:37 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above  (Read 4030 times)

rastacongo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« on: January 16, 2017, 09:58:41 AM »

Hello,
I've got a device which the manufacturer suggests:

Quote
Usually, no port configuration is really necessary. You just have to make sure that all UDP ports above 1024 are not being blocked.
If it still doesn’t work, please create additionally a port forwarding for the ports 9573 & 3478, both UDP.

How can I do that on my 655?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2017, 10:37:21 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Possibly needed...What is this device?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rastacongo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2017, 10:46:46 AM »

My router is DIR-655 A3 and firmware version 1.36WW
Im located in Cyprus (Greek Island) and my ISP is Primetel
My ISP's modem is the Telsey CPVA624


I have no access to the ISP modem though
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2017, 12:26:18 PM »

Can you tell if the modem is a stand alone modem or does it have a built in router by chance?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rastacongo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2017, 01:20:13 AM »

I think it has built in router. I have to mention that if I connect that device on my ISP's modem that has all ports open on LAN1 the device connects to the manufacturer's portal. Behind my router, not.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Open UDP Ports 1024 and above
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2017, 10:59:05 AM »

Might see if you can put the 655 in to the Modems DMZ and try again. You have a double NAT condition which isn't recommended.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting