• October 18, 2019, 04:42:57 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: DNR-202L setup  (Read 31304 times)

olivernz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2014, 11:12:52 PM »

how do i do that?
Logged

ReverendTed

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #16 on: May 24, 2014, 05:50:25 AM »

how do i do that?
First, log on to your router's configuration settings and locate the IP address assigned to the DNR-202L (typically under Status or Connected Devices).  Ideally, you would already have assigned a reserved IP address to the DNR-202L in your router settings.
Next, enter that IP address into your browser from a computer on the same network.  This should bring up the configuration settings for the DNR-202L.  From there, it's a matter of going through the different tabs and pages to get things configured like you want.
Logged

allanmwood

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #17 on: December 28, 2014, 07:35:02 PM »

Hi all, I had the same problem. It turned out that my DHCP was giving the DNR-202L an IP address that was too high (as in 10.0.0.39). I think the problem was that a wifi printer was hogging 10.0.0.2, which was meant for a wired connection. After I manually changed my pinter to 10.0.0.12, the router allocated 10.0.0.2 via DHCP to my DNR-202L and the installation proceeded perfectly. I hope this helps.
Logged

dss382

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2015, 06:47:34 PM »

No issues with the ZIP file or install.  Access via IP address with no problem. Access via Android app or mydlink.com is non existent!!!!! 
Logged

scatpack

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2015, 05:17:12 PM »

Im getting the error too.
Tried Dlink installer -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)
Tried WINRAR -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)

Tried the EXE link in this thread -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)

So nothing works.  Even tried a MAC and a new hard drive.  Same error.   And the ip address it assigns to the DNR is low (05)


 
Logged

E_HILLMAN

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #20 on: May 25, 2016, 07:08:53 PM »

I have the same issue, have downloaded the latest installers, suggested installers, etc.  Tried to go to IP but it asks for a ID and Password that I do not know.  Tried admin admin and admin password etc.

Please help.

Sorry couldn't get file to attach but here is a link to the error message.
http://lakecumberlandboaters.com/forum/download/file.php?id=6476
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #21 on: May 26, 2016, 06:59:17 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNR? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNRs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

If you do a factory reset, default log in is admin and PW is blank if you log in using a web browser.
What OS platform are you using?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
Is the DNR getting a Dynamic IP address from the main host router? I recommend using a Static IP address ON the DNS set to 192.168.#.20 or .202.

I have the same issue, have downloaded the latest installers, suggested installers, etc.  Tried to go to IP but it asks for a ID and Password that I do not know.  Tried admin admin and admin password etc.

Please help.

Sorry couldn't get file to attach but here is a link to the error message.
http://lakecumberlandboaters.com/forum/download/file.php?id=6476
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

E_HILLMAN

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #22 on: May 26, 2016, 08:13:17 AM »

Those sound like great questions but really don't have anything to do with my root issue.  My problem is even without bringing the DNR-202L into play the installer as mentioned in the original posters post and several others does work and throws an error.  This is a windows install issue not a dlink device firmware/hardware issue. 



_____
If you have to have the info though I am not home at the moment but can tell you my firmware is the latest version and I was able to web into my device and set it up to record from my cameras via the web interface.  But I would like to run the installer and get it showing up in mydlink like it was intended...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #23 on: May 26, 2016, 08:23:39 AM »

What OS platform are you using?

PC 3rd Party Security Software Configurations
  • Turn off all anti virus and firewall programs on PC while testing.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

E_HILLMAN

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #24 on: May 26, 2016, 08:33:10 AM »

Windows 10
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #25 on: May 26, 2016, 08:37:51 AM »

I can't remember if I used the SW to set up the DNR. I believe I was on Mac at the time. Can you check the UI for a on board set up wizard to see if it has the mydlink.com registration there? I can't remember off the top if it does or not.

Is Window 10 the only platform you have?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

E_HILLMAN

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #26 on: May 26, 2016, 08:43:44 AM »

Yes at home I upgraded everything to Win 10 this year.

Here are some details I exchanged with support.



mydlink.com/support (that auto routes to https://www.mydlink.com/download) where I went to storage and selected my device.  I also tried a installer from the dlink support forum.  I tried using different ways to unpack zipped files incase there was a decompression corruption but that didn't help either.


From: "help@dlink.com" <help@dlink.com>
Sent: Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:12 AM
Subject: D-Link Email Case

Dear Eric H

[Critical: Please do not change the subject line of your email when you reply. Leaving the subject line as it is will allow us to review your complete history and help us to better serve you.]

Date of Reply: 5/25/2016 9:10:49 PM

Products: DNR-202L

Hi Eric,
 
Thank you for contacting D-Link Email Support.
 
I have read on your email that you are unable to set up the DNR-202L because of an error.I'll be happy to assist you.Let me verify few details to better assist you with the device.May I know to what website did you download the setup wizard?

Should you require further assistance with your D-Link products, please reply to this message, or call toll free at 877-453-5465.


Sincerely,
Rollaine Orong


============Begin of Original Message===========



contact us with mydlink


OBU   3000
Customer Name   Eric H
Region   US   
Product   DNR-202L   
Topic   Installation Device   
Description   
Getting Errors when trying to run the DNR 202L Setup Wizard v2.02.00 my
Windows version says it is incompatible even when I run in Win7, 8, or
Vista mode. I can send error attachments if necessary.

The Exception unknown software exception (0xc0000409) occurred in the
application at location 0x00000000004A3F5B.

I have windows 10 and your manual states that it works with Win 8, 7,
Vista or above.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L setup
« Reply #27 on: May 26, 2016, 03:36:05 PM »

Ok so I downloaded the Windows most current set up program for the 202L from the MDL site in Windows 10.
I launched the program with Admin rights.
I was able to walk through the wizard, it found my 202L and 933L. Since it already was reg'd with MDL, It showed the account info for it.
Finish or Open NVR was button options. I chose finish and the program closed.
A new DNR-202L icon appeared on the desktop.
Opened it and selected IE11 to use. Edge would have but since I have UAC disabled in Windows, Edge won't work.  ::)

IE11 opened the log in page for the MDL site. I logged in and the DNR was found and online. I connected to the Live Video web page and saw video.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2]