• May 22, 2019, 03:46:06 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Wifi repeater signal  (Read 1312 times)

Sean2a

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Wifi repeater signal
« on: February 26, 2016, 03:47:51 PM »

i figure this will be a no but can't hurt to ask.. Is there any way to change the signal that the wifi repeater found on many cameras sends out from the standard n to a g signal? I do not want to affect my entire network by adjusting my routers output yet I have an older device that my new ac router cant connect to (PS3)


(Sorry I know this doesn't quite apply to this forum page but I couldn't find another general forum and I seem to not get responses on specific camera pages)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2016, 04:07:47 PM by Sean2a »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47392
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Wifi repeater signal
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2016, 10:17:44 AM »

What model camera do you have?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Sean2a

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Wifi repeater signal
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2016, 04:06:56 PM »

Good evening FurrynutZ,

I have a 933l and a 931l
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47392
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Wifi repeater signal
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2016, 06:34:36 AM »

I would review the user manual for any information regarding the set up of the WiFi extender. From what I know, when you use the extender portion of the camera, it connects to the main host routers wifi SSID name and uses what ever modes the main host router is using so you can't change the modes on the camera.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting