• May 20, 2019, 08:29:21 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)  (Read 16755 times)

quixy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #30 on: September 04, 2015, 01:38:32 PM »

Another update is out according to the Android app. Anyone brave enough to try it?  :-\
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47378
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #31 on: September 04, 2015, 03:05:29 PM »

Let ys know if someone tries it.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rgwiazdzinski

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #32 on: September 06, 2015, 06:34:18 AM »

i made the mistake of upgrading, now my video at night is terrible and it triggers non stop and i don't know what to do.....argh 1.11.01
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47378
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #33 on: September 06, 2015, 08:03:32 AM »

Please use v1.02
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Cam_2015

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #34 on: September 18, 2015, 02:37:46 PM »

i made the mistake of upgrading, now my video at night is terrible and it triggers non stop and i don't know what to do.....argh 1.11.01

HI, I am new to the forum, just (joined) signed in.  I have done the same mistake on my DCS-2330L Cam, and re-updated it to version 1.02.03 after I had a ton of issues keeping a stable connection, running fine now.  Has anyone attempted to update to 1.11.01 yet?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47378
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #35 on: September 18, 2015, 02:48:27 PM »

It should be safe update to v1.11:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=63452.0
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Cam_2015

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #36 on: September 19, 2015, 05:27:43 PM »

Hi, anyone attempted to update via wireless, mine did not take the update even after several tries.  I know it says at the D-Link site to use wired connection, but I have quite a few of these mounted at different places (meaning at a height) and would take a while to remove each one to connect to router to update and then put them back up.  Any easy method?  Thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47378
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DCS-2330L Firmware 1.10.07? (DO NOT USE!!!)
« Reply #37 on: September 20, 2015, 01:16:41 PM »

If the Wireless is stable at each location, you can update via wireless. I have performed this from a wired PC using mydlink.com to do the update from a remote location.

Also , if the cameras are working, you can skip the FW update.

Hi, anyone attempted to update via wireless, mine did not take the update even after several tries.  I know it says at the D-Link site to use wired connection, but I have quite a few of these mounted at different places (meaning at a height) and would take a while to remove each one to connect to router to update and then put them back up.  Any easy method?  Thanks.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 2 [3]