• October 20, 2019, 04:36:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE  (Read 8258 times)

slackware_sda

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« on: March 24, 2015, 07:18:26 AM »

How do I DLINK DIR 655 router in bridge?
I need help :(
I tried numerous ways, already tried all sites related to this subject, I would like someone to help me.

(text made in the google translator)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2015, 07:25:05 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

The DIR-655 does not support wireless bridge mode:
Bridge Mode vs Relay vs Access Point (AP) / Routers vs Dedicated Access Points (AP)

You can do this:
Turning a router into an AP.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

slackware_sda

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2015, 07:32:47 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

The DIR-655 does not support wireless bridge mode:
Bridge Mode vs Relay vs Access Point (AP) / Routers vs Dedicated Access Points (AP)

You can do this:
Turning a router into an AP.


Time :      12/08/2010 11:23:56
Firmware Version :      2.00 , 12, Aug, 2010


Hello, the date is clearly outdated, it could influence of something?
I am newly hired support analyst, I am discovering below.
But before the routers were bridged, the field was in pfSense, but he spoiled: /

(i'am speak portuguese br)
Logged

slackware_sda

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2015, 07:34:40 AM »


and not had time to raise another firewall, but was 4 router, 2 is working, 2'm racking my brain

ty for help !!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2015, 07:37:25 AM »

Are you referring to wired bridge mode or wireless bridge mode?


Please draw a diagram of your network configuration...
« Last Edit: March 24, 2015, 07:42:06 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

slackware_sda

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2015, 07:43:09 AM »

Are you referring to wired bridge mode or wireless bridge mode?

wired, follow some tips ...
connect the LAN port, disable UnPP (I think you write well), matter of ip ...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DLINK DIR 655 AND BRIDGE MODGE
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2015, 08:00:18 AM »

Ok, so this maybe AP mode instead of bridge mode then...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting