• June 20, 2019, 08:25:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: D-LINK DIR-803  (Read 7146 times)

rwahdan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
D-LINK DIR-803
« on: December 07, 2014, 11:53:09 AM »

Dear All,

I have D-LINK DIR-803 but I think the firmware is modified by ISP! I need to be able to do virtual servers and also do port forwarding but i think the modified firmware is not allowing this as the options are not there,

Please can someone help return the router to it's original D-LINK firmware.

https://rwahdan.opendrive.com/files?N182Mjk3MDkwMF8xV2JEbg
https://rwahdan.opendrive.com/files?N182Mjk3MDkxM19nRVMzeQ

Thanks,
Rami.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47474
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 06:49:12 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

Is the router owned or given to you by the ISP? If it belongs to the ISP, then you can't put any other FW on it as it belongs to them and would violate there ISP use policy. You would need to purchase your own retail version of the router to be able to use OEM D-Link FW.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rwahdan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2014, 10:01:05 AM »

Thanks for the reply,

It is rent to own from ISP, I guess this don't change anything and I will need to purchase a new one, right?

I live in UAE, Dubai,

Can you advise which wireless router I can buy that is suitable and not expensive?

Regards,
Rami.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47474
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 10:05:02 AM »

You can get the same model router from a retail location in your region if it's in stock somewhere there:
http://www.dlinkmea.com/site/index.php/site/productDetails/709

You might phone contact D-Link support and ask them where you can acquire one.

Or ask about this one:
http://www.dlinkmea.com/site/index.php/site/productDetails/716

Let us know how it goes...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

jimmy20001

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2015, 02:11:05 AM »

Is this router compatible with the google chromecast?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47474
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2015, 06:56:01 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

For the most part it should be. Google does there own testing with various Mfr routers however they may have not tested this particular one. You might check with Google and see: https://support.google.com/chromecast/table/3477832?hl=en&ref_topic=3205565


Is this router compatible with the google chromecast?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47474
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-LINK DIR-803
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2015, 11:33:24 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

Is this router compatible with the google chromecast?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting