• June 25, 2019, 12:32:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Please help with DCS-920 - Take a quick look  (Read 4490 times)

bhrobins

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Please help with DCS-920 - Take a quick look
« on: June 09, 2009, 12:28:26 PM »

I have a DCS-920 (D-Link cam) but can't see it past my firewall. (I am a newbie at this.) I've included some pics below to show you what I have done as far as settings are concerned. I have tried to read the forums here, but still can't figure it out. I have Comcast as my ISP.

I've tried the online open port tests and it shows any port that I try closed. So i don't know if it's me or Comcast... (Serenity now!)

I've turned of my Norton Smart Firewall as well.

I thought I would be able to see the cam on the other side of my firewall by going to an address like http://98.209.7.96:8150  or http://ccofficecam1.dlinkddns.com  But no success.

CAM




ROUTER


DYNAMIC LINK


NORTON FIREWALL


« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 10:21:43 AM by bhrobins »
Logged

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Help with DCS-920
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 08:41:54 AM »

In your Port forwarding rules is should be the local IP address of the camera 192.168.0.20 not you public IP address. And you can make just one rule and set the traffic type to Any.
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

bhrobins

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help with DCS-920 - Take a quick look
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 09:46:53 AM »

Okay I changed the port I forwarded, as shown in the picture above - still not able to see past firewall. I appreciate the help - anything else?
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 09:48:47 AM by bhrobins »
Logged

D-Link Multimedia

  • Level 7 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1066
    • D-link Systems, Inc.
Re: Please help with DCS-920 - Take a quick look
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2009, 04:59:00 PM »

Couple of issues from what I can see in the screens. You have no gateway set, no DNS servers, and am not sure if your hostname update is working or not but the exact hostname should be, ccofficecam1.dlinkddns.com, not just ccofficecam1.

add Gateway 192.168.0.1 and DNS1 to 192.168.0.1. Secondary is optional.
Logged

bhrobins

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Please help with DCS-920 - Take a quick look
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2009, 08:00:20 AM »

Thank you. It seems to be working now.
Logged