• June 15, 2019, 11:29:02 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException  (Read 27619 times)

AndreasElin

  • Guest
Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« on: May 25, 2012, 12:50:45 AM »

I can't get motion detection to work from outside my network. Whenever I go to the motion detection setup, the java symbol starts to rotate and then I get an error regarding aplug.class "ClassNotFoundException". I've reinstalled Java with no luck, disabled the firewall with no luck, etc. I get the same result trying to use the Live Video (ActiveX works with no problem here). However, if I'm on the same network as the camera and enter the local ip for the camera (192.168.0.147) it does work perfectly.

What to do to fix this?
« Last Edit: May 25, 2012, 02:48:01 AM by AndreasElin »
Logged

BofSonfosse

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • http://ps3mediaserverdownload.blogspot.com - ps3 media server download
about my ps3 media server
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2012, 07:13:19 AM »

Hello there all. I am trying to setup my ps3 media server and want to connect my ps3 media server
with my pc but always fail to connect. I have searched google alot but never succeeded. Can anyone
here able to help me? Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Stu-in-flag

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 09:04:35 PM »

I spoke to their support tonight. They told me you have to be on the same network as the camera and go straight to the ip address for the camera on the net and enable motion detection there. Then you will be able to use the motion detection remotely. I will check it out this weekend.

Logged

Stu-in-flag

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2012, 07:00:36 PM »

I tried this out today using firefox. I was locally attached via the same router. I entered the IP address for the camera directly into a new browser tab. I was able to access the motion detection page with the video and the grid.

You can find the address in the address bar on the page that is generated after you access the advanced settings from the settings page for the camera via mydlink.com. For instance, I think mine was 192.168.0.12. It will vary by home network and how many devices are connected to it.
Logged

kristianhaa

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2012, 12:51:13 AM »

Thank you, that worked for me as well... now I can see the grid.. Tnx
Logged

RickSharpe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2012, 08:41:31 PM »

the web pages direct me via https to the motion page, and generate certificate errors.  use http instead.

Rick
Logged

JaCe

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2012, 02:58:09 AM »

thanks guys. worked perfectly going straight to IP of the camera.
Logged
Proud owner of many mydlink cameras, SmartPlug and router!

alainjesanchez

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2012, 10:08:46 AM »

Hello Guys,

Do I understand properly that if not on the same router there is no way you can have the motion detection features working ?

I just tried the IP address from remote and I had the same issue than you all, the Java logo rolling for a few sec then the error.

Many thanks
Logged

JakobR

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2013, 12:29:00 AM »

the web pages direct me via https to the motion page, and generate certificate errors.  use http instead.
How do you mean? Use http instead? How?
Logged

JakobR

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2013, 12:09:46 PM »

Doesn't somebody have a solution for this problem?!

I even tried to contact support in a different region than mine. After a lot of "No picture? Did you connect the power cord"-answers the dlink support suggested that I should contact my computer vendor or Microsoft (!) to help me install java correctly. May I point out that there is no problem whatsoever with other products using java. >:(
Logged

zzyzxx_x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2013, 01:17:05 PM »

I am also having this problem and have not been able to find a solution.
[/URL][/img]
http://s1157.photobucket.com/user/_Joe_Zona_/media/dlink/DLink2_zpsabb270c3.png.html
Logged

RichInSoquel

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Motion Detection doesn't work - ClassNotFoundException
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2013, 07:39:15 AM »

This was working for me (using Chrome) before this week's Microsoft Patch Tuesday updates...  I've tried using Internet Explorer, get same error message.  This (modifying the Motion Detection settings) definitely used to work across the internet (didn't used to have to be on the same router).  Any ideas?
« Last Edit: June 15, 2013, 08:01:12 AM by RichInSoquel »
Logged