• June 19, 2019, 08:37:12 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Cannot install the WBR 2310  (Read 5607 times)

thudpucker

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Cannot install the WBR 2310
« on: January 14, 2012, 11:47:02 AM »

I have a D-link WBR-2310 hooked up like this:


I can get as far as the Setup page, but can't get to the internet. Some how no matter how I finish, the software takes me back to the sign in.
PC or LAPTOP...I get into the same loop.

I don't think I know the answers to the questions.
Anybody have hints for me.

PS: this unit is new to me. It came with a Granddaughter and she's not sure where her Dad got it.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47472
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot install the WBR 2310
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2012, 01:32:07 PM »

The preferred mention of setting up and connecting is the following:
ISP modem>WBR2310>8port switch<all wired devices to the 8 port switch. You can still use the available open lan ports on back of the WBR as well.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

thudpucker

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cannot install the WBR 2310
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2012, 08:56:30 PM »

I tried it that way too. With the D-link connected to the HN 9000, as the primary Router for the whole system.
I still cannot get past that setup screen.
When I answer all the questions the software takes me back to the sign in screen.

I'd like some way to test this thing to see if it can actually xmit and Rcve.
The Data in the Logs is still showing something from 2007.
I thought I had reset all the logs by holding the Reset button in for 20 Seconds.
Then I clicked on the Reset button but nothing happened.
I have a busted unit or I'm really stumped by this little Electronic device.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47472
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot install the WBR 2310
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2012, 09:01:17 PM »

just manually set up the router using the web page and setup/internet and such...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting