• October 18, 2019, 08:33:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Accessing DCS 920 from external  (Read 9226 times)

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Accessing DCS 920 from external
« on: March 16, 2009, 06:45:32 PM »

Hi,

I wonder if anybody can help me out on this.

I managed to configure my DCS 920 for wireless successfully to my SingNet Mio router and am able to view it from either IE or Firefox when I am within my premises.

But when I am at work, I am unable to do so. Did I miss something here?

Thanks

Kevin
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 04:19:05 PM »

Please see this link for configuration instructions.

http://www.support.dlink.com/faq/view.asp?prod_id=3108&question=DCS-910%20/%20DCS-920
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2009, 03:56:45 PM »

thanks for the reply.

It keeps directing me to this site.

http://www.support.dlink.com/chooseCountry.asp

When I choose my location, I am unable to see the link that you provided anymore.

Thanks
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2009, 10:13:43 AM »

Once you enter the support site try the link again with the windows open. You can also just select your camera on the support page and look though the FAQ's
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2009, 05:19:19 PM »

i've tried and it always points to the http://www.support.dlink.com/chooseCountry.asp and when I tried to copy n paste your link, it goes back to http://www.support.dlink.com/chooseCountry.asp.

Even I tried to access via my model number and check the FAQ, its empty.
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2009, 10:37:44 AM »

You selected your country and are not able to see that model camera on the list of D-Link products??
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2009, 11:50:31 PM »

yes. that was what I was trying to say to you. :)
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2009, 08:53:45 AM »

Do you see other models? It is the DCS-920 correct you are not referring to the DCS-900??
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2009, 07:01:12 PM »

Yes I do see other models. When I select DCS 920, i try to goto FAQ tab, its shows nothing. Same goes for Manual & Firmware. Only Software has an option below to download in which its the Setup Wizard v1.2.
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2009, 07:01:52 PM »

This is the page URL

http://www.dlink.com.sg/support/support_detail.asp?idProduct=303
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2009, 09:23:34 AM »

Thats D-Link Singapore

Go here http://support.dlink.com/ 
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2009, 04:23:44 PM »

it brings me to this site.

http://support.dlink.com/chooseCountry.asp

Can't do anything else.
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!

ECF

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2692
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2009, 08:39:28 AM »

You cant click on the US flag??
Logged
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream

nokiawiz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Don't mess with me!
Re: Accessing DCS 920 from external
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2009, 03:47:40 PM »

forget it, I managed to solve the issues myself.
Logged
Mess with the best & Die like the rest!