• December 14, 2019, 06:12:49 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH  (Read 11104 times)

jasdeeps

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« on: May 12, 2010, 10:58:56 PM »

i am new to this forUm
i need ur help to configure vlan in my netwrok

i want to make these vlans in my network, i got 1 l3 switch dgs 3627G and two l2 switches dgs 3526

1 vlan1 for server  say 192.168.100.0
2 vlan2 for sales   say 192.168.101.0
3 vlan3 for mkt     say 192.168.102.0
4 vlan4 for guest   say 192.168.103.0

i want only two vlan's i.e vlan2 and vlan3 can communicate with vlan1 i.e server and vlan4 will be used for guest access with internet facility only.

also i want to use only one single dhcp server to provide ip's to all vlan's with their network id


if anybody any idea how to do this or any help it is greatly appriciated
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 03:14:14 AM by jasdeeps »
Logged

Fatman

  • Poweruser
  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1675
Re: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2010, 08:38:35 AM »

create vlan server tag 100
config vlan default delete 1-2
config vlan server add untagged 1-2
config vlan server add tagged 24
create ipif server 192.168.100.254/24 server

This should get you started.
Logged
non progredi est regredi

jasdeeps

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2010, 10:17:27 PM »

thanxs for the reply the given config works now server vlan is up

I hv done the same for other vlans , they r also working

how I proceed further , kindly guide
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 10:24:19 PM by jasdeeps »
Logged

Fatman

  • Poweruser
  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1675
Re: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2010, 10:33:04 AM »

Now ACLs to control cross VLAN traffic and configuring your DHCP server are in order, unless I missed something in your original post.
Logged
non progredi est regredi

invader.sushil

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2011, 09:35:34 AM »

I have purchased Dlink DGS 3627 and DGS 3627G. Now i am facing problem with the configuration of these switches as mentioned  in the points given below :-
(a) Unable to configure VLAN on these switches. I am having a network in which i have already configured VLAN.
(b) Integrate Dlink DGS3627 and DGS3627G in my existing network, which is already on Nortel 5510.
 
I request if an online help manual can be provided for these switches so as to integrate the Dlink DGS3627 and DGS3627G with the existing network.
Logged

Adams

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: HELP TO MAKE VLAN SETUP DGS 3627G L3 SWITCH
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2012, 06:24:58 AM »

Hi All

I have a similar situation but with DES6500 and DGS3100 switches.

I have already defined all VLANs in both switches with the corresponding Interface IP Addresses.

How to make the intervlan routing? Do we need trunking here

Fatman how to use ACL in order to control traffic across vlan could you please give an exemple?

Many Thanks

Logged