D-Link Forums

D-Link Wireless Routers for Home and Small Business => DIR-882 => Topic started by: Wolfmaster on January 18, 2019, 08:15:44 AM

Title: 160MHz Check
Post by: Wolfmaster on January 18, 2019, 08:15:44 AM
Hi all! I recently purchased this router. I'm replacing an ASUS DSL-AC68U (AC1900) since I no longe have a DSL connection. Also, I wanted to pair the DLINK with my Intel 9260 to profit the 160MHz bandwith to reach the 600Mbps of my connection. Well, I'm experiencing slower speed with the DLINK (about 100Mbps, ASUS was 280Mbps). IDK if I'm doing something wrong because I can't set anything manualy on the DLINK and I can't see if it's working with the 160MHz bandwith...

Help please!
Title: Re: 160MHz Check
Post by: FurryNutz on January 18, 2019, 08:38:22 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=49573.0)



Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations


Wireless Configurations
Links>Wireless Installation Considerations (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48327.0) and Managing Signal Congestion (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53228.0) and Good Neighbour Policy (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=10634.0)

Try single mode AC on 5Ghz?

Some scanners will tell you the bandwidth being used.

Title: Re: 160MHz Check
Post by: FurryNutz on January 18, 2019, 09:08:35 AM
Been told it's still in progress. Not date on arrival. DFS seems to be holding things up.  >:(
Title: Re: 160MHz Check
Post by: me_iauras on January 18, 2019, 11:13:34 AM
Hi all! I recently purchased this router. I'm replacing an ASUS DSL-AC68U (AC1900) since I no longe have a DSL connection. Also, I wanted to pair the DLINK with my Intel 9260 to profit the 160MHz bandwith to reach the 600Mbps of my connection. Well, I'm experiencing slower speed with the DLINK (about 100Mbps, ASUS was 280Mbps). IDK if I'm doing something wrong because I can't set anything manualy on the DLINK and I can't see if it's working with the 160MHz bandwith...

Help please!
Hi ,
The slower speed is almost surely due to the not so smart "Smart Connect" ; disable it in the wireless section of the menu an you'll be able to set up manually the parameters of the wireless network ( limited to 80 MHz channels ATM) .
I'm getting 400 Mb/s + Internet routed trafic and almost 500 Mb/s  Local LAN ( 60 MB/s off my NAS ) on my Intel  7260 AC card ( in the same room of course with AC only mode and Auto 80/40/20 MHz channels) and so should you be able to .