D-Link Forums

D-Link Network Storage => DNS-320L => Topic started by: kbt1 on January 17, 2019, 12:08:13 PM

Title: Can't find DNS-320L on network
Post by: kbt1 on January 17, 2019, 12:08:13 PM
Hi,

I'm having some trouble finding my DNS-320L on the network of my new computer, Windows 10. I have a laptop, windows 7, and another pc, windows 10 which it shows on just fine. I've been searching on here and elsewhere online to fix it for ages but have to admit I'm stuck with it. My knowledge around these things is really limited, and up until now it's worked without a hitch! Any advice appreciated, and apologies if this shouldn't be posted here.

Cheers.
Title: Re: Can't find DNS-320L on network
Post by: FurryNutz on January 17, 2019, 01:43:58 PM
Any changes with this one particular PC that could effect this?
If this is the only PC thats having problems and the others are not, I would look more closely at the PC.

Review this as well:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=65722.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=65722.0)
http://windowanswers.com/windows-rt/windows-10-falls-to-access-network-drives-297748.html (http://windowanswers.com/windows-rt/windows-10-falls-to-access-network-drives-297748.html)
Title: Re: Can't find DNS-320L on network
Post by: OllieNZ on April 13, 2019, 05:28:29 AM
I have the same issue, I've not been able to pinpoint the exact cause but I reasonably sure it's a Win10 issue to do with populating network devices on the network page as none of my other devices have issues displaying the D-Link. Simple fix is to type \\dlink (or whatever you D-Links network name is) into the bar at the top of the Win10 network page.
Title: Re: Can't find DNS-320L on network
Post by: FurryNutz on April 13, 2019, 08:15:30 AM
Di you enable SMB v1 in Windows 10? It's disabled by default now. Has to be enabled for the DNS to be seen in Windows 10.

I have the same issue, I've not been able to pinpoint the exact cause but I reasonably sure it's a Win10 issue to do with populating network devices on the network page as none of my other devices have issues displaying the D-Link. Simple fix is to type \\dlink (or whatever you D-Links network name is) into the bar at the top of the Win10 network page.