D-Link Forums

D-Link Wireless Routers for Home and Small Business => DIR-605L => Topic started by: madlorence on April 06, 2018, 12:24:57 AM

Title: DIR-605L as a repeater
Post by: madlorence on April 06, 2018, 12:24:57 AM
Hi there, I badly need help regarding the DIR-605L I bought yesterday, there's no option on the admin to set the thing to wireless repeater, any help? thank you in advance

-lorence
Title: Re: DIR-605L as a repeater
Post by: FurryNutz on April 06, 2018, 08:51:00 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)


Lets make sure the 605L supports Repeater mode first: Bridge Mode vs Relay vs Access Point (AP) / Routers vs Dedicated Access Points (AP) (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=50738.0)

Title: Re: DIR-605L as a repeater
Post by: madlorence on April 09, 2018, 01:28:14 AM
B2, 2.12

uhm the reason i bought this is to make it a repeater for my existing router, any thoughts how to set this up as a repeater? there's no option for it on the admin.

Thank you in advance and thanks for replying
Title: Re: DIR-605L as a repeater
Post by: GreenBay42 on April 09, 2018, 07:15:18 AM
The DIR-605L is a router, not a repeater. You need to buy a repeater.
Title: Re: DIR-605L as a repeater
Post by: FurryNutz on April 09, 2018, 10:15:35 AM
If you don't see any repeating features in the routers UI, this usually means that this features isn't supported on this model router. As suggested, please find a D-Link product that support repeating or extending modes.

Please review the D-Link DAP model product lines for these features.

Good Luck.

B2, 2.12

uhm the reason i bought this is to make it a repeater for my existing router, any thoughts how to set this up as a repeater? there's no option for it on the admin.

Thank you in advance and thanks for replying