D-Link Forums

D-Link IP Cameras for Home => DCS-8200LH => Topic started by: Mikhalych on March 27, 2018, 01:54:59 AM

Title: Move camera to another network
Post by: Mikhalych on March 27, 2018, 01:54:59 AM
Hello. Maybe stupid question. I have registered camera in mydlink Home app from one network. Now I want to use it in another location and in another network. Will it be a problem or I just can move camera and that is all? Should I do any additional actions on new network, like register camera again or something else? I believe the same is actual for all devices of mydlink Home line, right?
Title: Re: Move camera to another network
Post by: GreenBay42 on March 27, 2018, 07:01:03 AM
Once you register the camera with mydlink, it is attached to your account no matter what network you put the camera on. So, yes you can move the camera to a new network without issues.

Easiest thing to do is press the WPS button on the camera and then the new router. Wait 2 minutes and it should connect and you are done.