D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => IP Cameras => DCS-6010L => Topic started by: nettewurk on November 16, 2017, 05:21:13 PM

Title: Camera Loses its Host Name
Post by: nettewurk on November 16, 2017, 05:21:13 PM
It's been a long time now that I need to replug my DCS-6010L from the AC socket  to restore the host name I set.  The camera is connected via WiFi of DIR-880L and  IP address is obtained by DHCP.  Even I've set the camera with static IP assignment, its hostname is reverted back to DCS-6010L for some reasons.  Accessing it via myDLink Web resorted to input the device password but does not accept its valid password.  I need to connect to it via LAN thru its IP address and can successfully log-in to its admin page.  Even rebooting from there does not restore its valid host name set previously. MyDLink+ shows the same "DCS-6010L" but I cannot connect to it. 

My camera specs is rev A with firmware version of 1.15.  This problem persists in prior version of firmware.  Even I registered the said camera network setting in DIR-880L (MAC address binded to fixed IP address) but to no avail.  Although it is already 5 years old, this happened since I bought the unit.

Any troubleshooting or workaround for this?  My DCS-2136L, DCS-7000L and the rest of cameras don't exhibit this kind of problem.  Although my DCS-1130L is sometimes disconnected, this may be attributed to its distance at the far end of our house.  Unlike the the DCS-6010L is just less than 1 meter from DIR-880L.

Thanks in advance for your support!
Title: Re: Camera Loses its Host Name
Post by: FurryNutz on November 01, 2018, 09:52:43 AM
Any status on this?  ???
Title: Re: Camera Loses its Host Name
Post by: nettewurk on November 01, 2018, 05:29:30 PM
Still the same, disconnecting.  Sometimes requiring to log the password but it doesn't accept it.
Title: Re: Camera Loses its Host Name
Post by: FurryNutz on November 02, 2018, 06:47:48 AM
I presume there maybe a problem with the FW that was never addressed. Not sure if anything can be done at this point.
I presume a factory reset has been performed on the camera and setup from scratch?
Is uPnP enabled?
Do you have it associated with the mydlink.com (http://mydlink.com) services?

Is the HostName an important operation for your needs?
Title: Re: Camera Loses its Host Name
Post by: nettewurk on March 18, 2019, 06:14:26 PM
Sorry for the late reply.  Yes, it is registered in mydlink.com.  To show not only the changing of host name to its product name, its access is requesting also the device password but it does not accept the one I set, see the image
(https://imgur.com/a/3SdGUp0)
However accessing thru its IP address via intranet connection can enter to its administrator web page using my password.