D-Link Forums

D-Link FAQ => mydlink FAQ => Topic started by: JavaLawyer on January 26, 2013, 12:02:44 PM

Title: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
Post by: JavaLawyer on January 26, 2013, 12:02:44 PM
Help contribute to our myDlink Cloud FAQ library!

If you have a solution to a problem commonly experienced by many users for a specific mydlink Cloud app or mydlink Cloud serviceplease post your solution as a reply on this thread and we will review your contribution for inclusion in the master library on this board. Please review the entries already posted on this thread and board to avoid submitting duplicate entries.


Do you see an error, omission, or way to improve upon an existing FAQ post? Please let us know!

Thanks for your support!  :)
Title: Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
Post by: cjhale9 on April 29, 2015, 09:49:54 PM
Having briefly looked through the forum postings I was finally able to get my 5009L camera connected to a hotspot.  Thank you all!!! 
I do have another question though and with it you can tell I know just enough about computers to be dangerous to them.  Is it possible to hook up to "mydlink cloud" without using a cloud router?  This one has me totally stumped.  Many Thanks in advance for any help.
Title: Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
Post by: FurryNutz on May 05, 2015, 10:19:08 AM
Any D-Link Product that carries the "L" designation can be connected and registered with the mydlink.com (http://mydlink.com) service and doesn't required a cloud "L" series router to do it. You can connect a "L" series cloud camera to the service with out the use of a "L" series or cloud router.

Having briefly looked through the forum postings I was finally able to get my 5009L camera connected to a hotspot.  Thank you all!!! 
I do have another question though and with it you can tell I know just enough about computers to be dangerous to them.  Is it possible to hook up to "mydlink cloud" without using a cloud router?  This one has me totally stumped.  Many Thanks in advance for any help.
Title: Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
Post by: jimnesh on July 30, 2015, 04:28:00 AM
Dear all can i connect Dlink router by using any of the cisco console
Title: Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
Post by: FurryNutz on July 30, 2015, 06:55:47 AM
What model D-link router do you have?
What region are you located?
3rd party applications are not generally supported or work with D-Link routers. You'll have to contact Cisco to ask them about there products.


Dear all can i connect Dlink router by using any of the cisco console