D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => WBR-2310 => Topic started by: Mike sr on December 07, 2009, 07:42:59 PM

Title: WBR1310 Setup
Post by: Mike sr on December 07, 2009, 07:42:59 PM
Question One...When using the WebBase configuration do you save each page individually or when you get done making all the changes?

Question Two...When you reopen the WeBased configuration are all the boxes suppose to be blank (default setup,  ie like the first time the utility was ran) or is it suppose to remember what was stored there previously?

Title: Re: WBR1310 Setup
Post by: bjrichus on December 08, 2009, 05:40:20 AM
Question One...When using the WebBase configuration do you save each page individually or when you get done making all the changes?

Question Two...When you reopen the WeBased configuration are all the boxes suppose to be blank (default setup,  ie like the first time the utility was ran) or is it suppose to remember what was stored there previously?


My experience with these when I was using the as supplied firmware was:

Q1: Yes.

Q2: Many will be blank until you have saved on each page - see Q1.


Such a wonderful user interface - very 1980's - but it is actually better than some of these router makers put in their boxes, "warts and all". Very scary!!!!!  :P

By the way, you posted your question in the wrong topic... this is the 2310 area, There is a specific topic for 1310's...

 ;)