D-Link Forums

D-Link Wireless Access Points For Business => DAP-2610 => Topic started by: baltasar on March 20, 2019, 04:51:42 AM

Title: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 20, 2019, 04:51:42 AM
We have an array of 8 x DAP-2610 and we are having some issues.

- Randomly without any specific time we loose the access/network to one or other AP, no ping, no SSID in the air on the cover area by that AP, POE power remains on and AP has green led on. The only solution so it goes back to normal is unplug POE/Ethernet cable wait a second and plug back.

- Also we have a captive portal (redirect only) for a guest SSID and because of that we need to activated the "IPIF Status" as its another IP range for those clients so we setup also the "Get IP From" to be on dynamic. This SSID at the WLAN Partition is setup in Guest mode, so it has isolation from all connected clients and also from other SSID's, but has no security for the AP itself as the IP from this range that is assigned to the AP and if I'm wireless connected on the same SSID I can get in or at least see the setup page from the AP. This is not happening if I use the normal IP of the AP independently which wireless SSID I'm connected. the only way to go to internal setup should be using from native VLAN1 from Ethernet.
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: FurryNutz on March 20, 2019, 08:09:34 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=49573.0)


Possible PoE line issue at the PoE Injector maybe?
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 20, 2019, 12:23:21 PM
- Hardware is "A" I think, i need to climb at the ceiling and look at one so I confirm 100% later

- The firmware I used is the latest on the D-Link site, more specific the 1.01.045 version

- We are in Portugal - Europe
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: FurryNutz on March 20, 2019, 12:38:16 PM
I see a v1.02 beta posted on our site. You might check D-Links EU site for this and load it up on one AP to see if anything changes. I would factory reset the AP after the update and setup from scratch.
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 20, 2019, 01:50:59 PM
Ok, I can try that, let me see if I find the firmware you are saying since in the Portuguese site only the one I have.
Anyway, should I really do the setup from scratch after the factory reset? Or I could load the previous saved conf file after resetting?
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 20, 2019, 11:04:31 PM
Can't find that v1.02 version anywhere, can you provide a link or help how I can search for it?

By the way the POE is supplied by a DGS-1100-10MP switch.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: FurryNutz on March 21, 2019, 06:23:24 AM
You can try the one here:
https://support.dlink.com/index.aspx
 (https://support.dlink.com/index.aspx)
Also there is new FW for the DGS as well...
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 21, 2019, 11:55:30 PM
For the DGS I have hardware B with the 1.01.B028 since the 1.01.B056 doesn't upload, gives always some error like not supported.

Doing tests now with the new one for the DAP, let's see how it goes...

Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: FurryNutz on March 22, 2019, 06:39:02 AM
Hmmm. Well the next version available is v56.
What browser are you using to apply the FW?
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 22, 2019, 09:37:19 AM
I use the latest Chrome and I got this message in the end:

Invalid firmware image! Please double check

I see the upload progress on the browser left bottom corner moving until 100%, but since started the page message is not updated, always shows this:

Firmware Upgrade Processing, please wait...
File Transferring 0%

Previous firmware's this message also moves the % number until 100% and with success in the end.

NOTE: Going to move this problem to the proper area of this product, thanks.
Meanwhile still testing new firmware on the DAP's.
Title: Re: Problems with this AP
Post by: baltasar on March 24, 2019, 04:40:46 AM
Ok tested the new firmware on the DAP for a couple of days and same inaccessible problem once in a while, but I'm starting thinking that is not related with the AP's since I still can ping the GUEST ip range and only loose the normal corporate and management subnet. Changing when this happens the switch port config I regain access, so I must have something not 100% correct on the switch configuration and because of that I open another thread here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=74687.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=74687.0)

Regarding the security problem that clients connected on the GUEST SSID using the AP IP address assigned from the GUEST subnet could open the setup page I only can verify tomorrow there on the local if still can be done or not.