D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-860L => Topic started by: Daftajr on August 17, 2018, 03:21:53 PM

Title: One problem with this particular router
Post by: Daftajr on August 17, 2018, 03:21:53 PM
Hi I'm from Romania my ISP is RCS & Rds cable connection,  2.03 firmware, B1 version, PPPoe connection, 1 Gbs link speed
I changed pretty much any settings. The router lose packets (I guess) some time to time and this can corrupt my files when I download something or when I play some particular games is disconects me. I downgrade to a lower firmware and still nothing. I figured out is routers fault because if I put directly my ISP cable in to PC it's working fine no matter how long I stay online. I bought this router cause now I have an gigabit speed and my old D-Link was an 100mbs one. Is there any particular settings that can solve my problem?
Title: Re: One problem with this particular router
Post by: FurryNutz on August 17, 2018, 04:20:08 PM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)

  Link> >FW Update Process (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=42457.0)

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations

Is this the only PC that his happens with? Try a different PC.
What browser are you using? Try IE11, FF or Opera.
Disable any PC security software and test again...
Title: Re: One problem with this particular router
Post by: Daftajr on August 18, 2018, 06:26:07 AM
Doesn't matter if I'm wired or wireless same problem. Anyway PC is connected to wire and I have a laptop also same problem with him. I factory reset before and after I updated firmware. I didn't disable my antivirus yet I will try and reply back. I don't have modem I have a direct cable from my ISP.  The router was doing those problems before but now is Abit often. I use different browsers because I doing some particular action's like Opera and chrome. The small apps are not a problem but big ones like 1gb+ sometime can get corrupt and have to download again. And I want to repeat downloads and online games work perfect when I connect my ISP cable direct to PC and not to the router. Thanks for the reply
Title: Re: One problem with this particular router
Post by: FurryNutz on August 18, 2018, 09:48:51 AM
If you factory reset the router and just set up wifi and nothing else, does it still happen?
Title: Re: One problem with this particular router
Post by: Daftajr on August 19, 2018, 11:57:13 PM
Yes. But I still have to set username and password on PPPoe connection. Router is still in guarantee do you think should I send it back?
Title: Re: One problem with this particular router
Post by: FurryNutz on August 20, 2018, 06:22:05 AM
Let u know what the results are.