D-Link Forums

D-Link Wireless Routers for Home and Small Business => COVR-3902-US => Topic started by: 02ebz06 on August 16, 2017, 07:56:37 PM

Title: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: 02ebz06 on August 16, 2017, 07:56:37 PM
Does anybody have a COVR-3902 and you can change device names?
I was able to do it on the DIR-800. All grayed out on the COVR-3902.
Would like to know if it's a bug or F/W change...

Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: GreenBay42 on August 17, 2017, 06:44:31 AM
I sent your previous list of issues with the UI to the router people. They are aware and hopefully will fix/add them to an upcoming firmware. Honestly I am not sure why they disabled that.
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: 02ebz06 on August 17, 2017, 07:57:56 AM
Thanks, I was just curious if anybody else was able to change names.
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: GreenBay42 on August 17, 2017, 08:00:54 AM
My unit is grayed out too.
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: FurryNutz on September 06, 2017, 08:49:23 PM
So is mine.  ::) Also notice a strange behavior when trying to reserve. I can select the Reserve slider button however the SAVE button is grayed out. If I select the Reserver slider button two more times, the SAVE button turns to being selectable.  ???
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: FurryNutz on September 18, 2017, 01:43:40 PM
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=72533.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=72533.0)
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: 02ebz06 on September 18, 2017, 02:48:39 PM
I installed the new firmware (1.01B05).
I didn't have any issues with the bugs listed in release notes as fixed, but it did fix the problem I had where you could not edit a name in the Client Rule.
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902
Post by: FurryNutz on September 18, 2017, 02:49:51 PM
Thanks for letting us know what you found. I'll be loading mine this evening as well.
Title: Re: Changing device names on COVR-3902 (RESOLVED)
Post by: FurryNutz on September 21, 2017, 11:47:19 AM
Seems like this issue has been fixed. Check mine yesterday after getting the new FW loaded. Nice.  ;)