D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-615 => Topic started by: jyothi s bhandari on October 30, 2016, 11:36:18 PM

Title: DIR 615 set up not working :(
Post by: jyothi s bhandari on October 30, 2016, 11:36:18 PM
Hi,

It has been 15 days and more i have bought dlink DIR 615 and unable to set up the router :(.
Require great help here.
I have gone through youtube videos too.I donno where exactly i am getting stuck.

I need to set this up.

Help will be appreciated.
Title: Re: DIR 615 set up not working :(
Post by: FurryNutz on October 31, 2016, 08:00:28 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again. (For older generation routers.)
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.

Can you get to the routers web page at 192.168.0.1 from your PC that's LAN wired connected to the back of the DIR router on one of it's LAN ports?
Title: Re: DIR 615 set up not working :(
Post by: jyothi s bhandari on October 31, 2016, 08:20:12 AM
Hi,

Firmware s 20.07
browser i use is FF
hardware version is T1