D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-600M => Topic started by: avatarsabbir on September 16, 2015, 04:31:48 AM

Title: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: avatarsabbir on September 16, 2015, 04:31:48 AM
dear sir
only 10mbps works in my  DIR 600m ...whenever i select 100mbps or 10/100mbps it shows there is internet connection but no page opens....said error time out...please help...i already changed my dlink router frm thr reseller but the problem remains same
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: FurryNutz on September 16, 2015, 07:57:46 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations

Check to see what your ISP modem supports on this WAN port. Some older modems only supported 10Mb. Newer modems usually support 100Mb at minimum and latest modems support 1000Mb.

Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: avatarsabbir on September 16, 2015, 09:30:35 AM
my router version is 3.01 version c
and um connected with a 100mbps networl ....
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: avatarsabbir on September 16, 2015, 09:32:05 AM
um connected with cable and my ip is static ip
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: FurryNutz on September 16, 2015, 10:04:21 AM
What happens if you use Auto for the WAN port speed?

Check to see what your ISP modem/service supports on this WAN port. Some older modems only supported 10Mb. Newer modems usually support 100Mb at minimum and latest modems support 1000Mb.

If the ISP services support 100Mb connections then there maybe and issue with this router.
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: avatarsabbir on October 07, 2015, 09:21:39 AM
well my user end router is 100mbps and all the other computers running in this network is 100mbps .... Even i changed the router from the shop ...but still the problem remains ....it does not work when i use 100 or 10/100 mbps wan speed ,,only works in 10mbps ??????? please give solution my isp people could not find it out why itz happening??????
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: FurryNutz on October 07, 2015, 09:25:44 AM
Test on a different ISP service if you can. Friends or family member to see if problem follows. Seems like a connection issue between the ISP service and this router.
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: avatarsabbir on October 07, 2015, 09:32:33 AM
well i tested it in another cable but the same network ....it works fine ......but whn i connect to my cable 100mbps does not work but 10mbps work only ...itz weired
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: FurryNutz on October 07, 2015, 09:59:43 AM
If it works in a different location and not at the home location then I would presume that the cable or ISP switch that the cable is connected to is not right.
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: sansubr on April 13, 2017, 11:39:17 PM
Hey guys. I know this is quite an old topic, but I'm facing the same problem as OP.

I am using ACT Corp Fibernet. On WAN Port rate 10/100 Mbps or 100 Mbps, my router doesn't get an IP Address from my ISP's DHCP server. But, when I change the WAN Port rate to 10 Mbps, it works fine.

What is causing this problem?? How can I fix this.
I know this product support is over, but this product is still sold everywhere in India :/
Title: Re: only 10mbps works in DIR 600m
Post by: FurryNutz on April 15, 2017, 12:17:38 PM
Maybe an incompatibility between the router and your ISP. You may want to get into a DIR series router with 1000Mb WAN connection support.