D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-850L => Topic started by: soyfelix on June 30, 2014, 07:30:55 AM

Title: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: soyfelix on June 30, 2014, 07:30:55 AM
Hi,

some months ago a new firmware is avaliable for my DIR-845L, but when I download the firmware is the same that i have. If I install it nothing happens

Then, everyday the router is emaling me with the same information, anew firmware is avaliable....

 DIR-845L Hardware Version : A1 Firmware Version : 1.01

What Happend?
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: FurryNutz on June 30, 2014, 07:36:36 AM
What version is currently loaded right now?
What region are you located?

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59891.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59891.0)

Please always follow this for doing any FW updates:
FW Update Process (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=42457.0)

It will ensure the FW update is applied correctly.
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: soyfelix on June 30, 2014, 08:29:45 AM
What version is currently loaded right now? DIR-845L Hardware Version : A1 Firmware Version : 1.01
What region are you located? Spain

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59891.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59891.0)

Please always follow this for doing any FW updates:
FW Update Process (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=42457.0)

It will ensure the FW update is applied correctly.

I follow the instructions, its not the first DIR I have 2 DIR-636 and this one.

I wil try downloaded from the link thansk
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: FurryNutz on June 30, 2014, 08:44:19 AM
Keep us posted on how it goes...
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: FurryNutz on August 26, 2014, 12:26:11 PM
Any status on this?  ???
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: soyfelix on November 11, 2014, 02:39:28 AM
Hi,

No news, about this issue. Today I tried again , but not!! :-(
Title: Re: DIR-845L update Firmware, how?
Post by: FurryNutz on November 11, 2014, 06:46:53 AM
What region are you located?

What did you try?
Did you give the new FW a try? Use the FW update process...